“Aloha Rose” by Lisa Carter

I just love the Hawaiian people, Don’t you!

Aloha Rose

As a matter of fact, there is a LOT about these wonderful islands I LOVE! The people, the language, the culture, the beaches and the climate! Talk about…

FUN in the SUN!

I grew up reading the Christy Miller series by Robin Jones Gunn and a lot of that series takes place in the Hawaiian Islands.

Well this book is not a whole lot like that series. In fact probably the only things this book shares with that series is that it’s Christian and Romance. But it’s a GREAT READ and I highly recommend it! In fact, I loved the two books I’ve received (free from Litfuse in exchange for an honest review) in the Quilts of Love series, that I went in search of more! I now have “For Love of Eli”, A Wild Goose Chase Christmas” and “Pieces of the Heart” (My review for “The Christmas Quilt” is a little further down the page) on my bookshelf.

I love when authors come together for a wonderful theme like this. It ties all the different books together so well. It reminds us that we come from so many different walks of life and different backgrounds but that God ties us all together. And if we want to, we can find other things that tie us together too.

What Litfuse has to say about the book:

Aloha Rose” by Lisa Carter:
When Laney Carrigan’s adoptive parents encourage her as an adult to seek out her birth family, her only clue is the Lokelani quilt in which she was found wrapped as an infant. Centering her search on the Big Island, she battles fears of rejection from a family that abandoned her once before while her faith struggles to embrace God’s love.

Along the path to her true heritage, she meets Hawaiian cowboy/helicopter pilot, Kai Barnes. Kai is determined to protect the people he’s come to regard as family against a woman he suspects of being nothing more than a gold-digger, but he finds himself drawn to Laney in spite of his reservations. He’s spent his entire life seeking forgiveness from past mistakes and longs for a second chance at happiness. Laney’s painstaking journey to find restoration and a place to belong among the breathtaking allure of the Big Island will lead her closer to her past and maybe even something more.

What I have to say about the book: 1 word – Chills!

Do not miss this book! Aside from being about the amazing island of Hawaii, it is about Romance, Love and Faith in God! A true story of the heart!

Lisa writes well enough about the Hawaiian experience that I almost expect to hear drums in the background and see Hula girls dancing when I look up. She paints the story with vivid details and colorful descriptions. The story moves along at a great pace and the characters are very well developed!

A lot of authors write “native” or “Amish” like they’re writing about their every day life. Lisa doesn’t do this. If I didn’t know any better, I would think she grew up in Hawaii. She uses their phrases and expressions flawlessly and the story flows right around them.

Read it, you won’t be sorry! And read as many of the other books in the “Quilts of Love” series that you can as well. I can’t wait to read the next one!

Got to have lots of links for you!
You can find more information about the Blog Tour on Litfuse HERE!
Check out other titles in the Quilts of Love Series HERE!
Read more about the book HERE on the GoodReads Book Page.
And check out the author’s website HERE!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the Litfuse Publicity book review program in exchange for an honest review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Happy Reading

And

GOD BLESS!

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below.
I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Tell us how you feel about it.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 476 other followers