My Review of “Empath” By: Becca J. Campbell

20130827-112242.jpgRecently I was given the opportunity to read an ARC (Advance Reader Copy) of Empath by Becca J. Campbell and all I can say is… WOW!

Yes, it was an ARC so there might have been a couple of typos or mistakes but, just WOW! I was sucked into the story so completely, so immediately, how could I have noticed anything but this fantastic world? They say to be super careful when editing a book because if a reader sees a comma in the wrong place or a superfluous word, it will stop them and they’ll lose their immersion in the world of your story. Let me say this. If that is true, and if there were any, apparently Empath is such a strong story, that it overrode that rule. I was forced to put it down several times but I did not want to! I mean, I Really didn’t want to. I probably annoyed my family while I was reading it because they had to drag me away from it.

I have read other books by Becca and this is by far the best.

She has an amazing talent for writing human emotion! And that is especially tricky here. Because she’s writing human emotion as felt by someone else! And, she had to find a way to squeeze in Jade’s own emotions too.

This is a superbly written story. You will be pulled into Jade’s world so quickly and it’s very difficult to drag yourself out. The characters are realistic and colorful. The story is strong. The world is incredibly realistic! Amazing!

I also appreciate how well Becca roots God into the story and the characters’ lives. He’s there but not overwhelmingly so. This is a tremendous bonus for me as there are so many stories out there today that use sex and nasty language to sell their stories. Becca didn’t need either of those plot devices! Her story told itself beautifully and decently!

A dynamite beginning to this series and I can’t wait for the next installment!

You can find Empath on Goodreads HERE!

And check out Becca’s Website HERE! And her Facebook Author Page HERE!

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below. I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

God Bless You!

