Review of “A Season for Tending” by Cindy Woodsmall

A Season for Tending

When I started reading this book, I wasn’t sure I liked it. Reading the synopsis on the back, I figured I would love it. It sounded like my kind of story but . . .

I figured it for another book written by someone who was trying to make us believe that the Amish talk and act about the same as we do.

I’m still reserving Judgement on some of those opinions but I no longer care whether that is true or not of this book because…

I LOVE IT!

Any irritation I may have felt initially was washed away by the flood of emotions that came with reading this wonderful story.

THIS is a book EVERYONE should read!

The characters will pull you right into their little world. The descriptions show the community so clearly, you expect to look up and see it all around you. And the story . . . well, the story is exactly what I first thought. It is right up my alley.

Aside from being a subject I hold very near and dear to my heart, Cindy Woodsmall weaves a story masterfully -of a young woman who finally begins to discover who she really is and how she is meant to interact with those around her.

It’s a beautiful story!

It’s a beautiful story of dealing with adversity, making the best of the life you have, and learning to accept yourself the way you are (or starting to anyway… I hope she manages to do that in the 2nd and 3rd novels)

I have already started the next novel in this series and I can’t wait to see where it takes me.

Amish fiction is a fairly new obsession for me and I am thrilled to have discovered this particular series! I think you will be too!

Do yourself a favor. Read more about it HERE at GoodReads.
And read more about Cindy Woodsmall and her other novels on her WEBSITE.

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below. I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

God Bless You!

