The irony of “popular” fiction pricing.

I’ve been reading my way through a popular Amish series and I’ve been on the hunt for a bargain on book 2 (I have book 1 & “3) with no success as yet.

However, during my search, I have noticed something that is rather ironic.

Compare the two pictures below and see if you can figure out what I’m referring to.

20130907-124437.jpg 20130907-124447.jpg

Have you spotted it yet?

While you’re trying to figure it out… keep in mind that “Divergent” has 487 pages and “The Winnowing Season” has 336 pages. Also keep in mind that Divergent has been out a bit longer and, in my experience, the sale price is better when they’re brand new.

And did you notice the difference in the markdown on these books? “Divergent” is $3 off and “The Winnowing Season” is only $1.50 off (especially ironic since it’s more expensive to start).

So what conclusions can we draw from this?

I wrote a blog post (you can read it HERE)about how much more expensive it is to be a good Christian and I think this proves my point beautifully.

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below. I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

God Bless You!

3 thoughts on “The irony of “popular” fiction pricing.

  1. I’ve noticed this. While I’d rather pay less, good morals and decency is more important than money, so I’m filling my bookshelves that show Godly character! God bless you!

    Like

    1. I agree wholeheartedly. And I feel that God blesses us for doing what we can to fill our lives with the good and the pure. So, he makes up the difference.
      I still pray he finds me good deals though. I’m a born bargain hunter.
      God Bless You! And Thank you for all your support.
      I am blessed to be able to call you friend!

      Like

Comments are closed.