Review of “Hidden” by Shelley Shepard Gray

 

HiddenTo be honest, I wasn’t sure I would like “Hidden” when I started reading but it didn’t take long at all for me to be completely and totally hooked.

There is a tremendous story within those pages.

This is the kind of book I have wanted to find since I first began reading Amish fiction. So many other books I’ve read deal with someone leaving the fold or coming back to it after a long absence. This is the first book I’ve read that hinted someone might decide to leave the world behind and JOIN the Amish life.

This is the kind of book I have wanted to find since I first began reading Amish fiction.

I applaud Shelley Shepard Gray for her masterful storytelling. Aside from the powerful message – she has filled “Hidden” with a warm, loving family of engaging people and a wonderful Inn filled with all sorts of intrigue.

The Amish family portrayed in “Hidden” is as true to what I know of the Amish as they can be. They are soft-spoken, true to each other and steadfast in their beliefs. After reading so many other books full of unbelievable characters and situation, it is so refreshing to find a realistic story that is so well-written and full of such wonderful people.

Hidden is as true to what I know of the Amish as it can be.

I have already begun reading book two in this series: “Wanted” and I can’t wait to see what treasures it’s pages hold.

If you enjoy Amish fiction AT ALL, read this book! Or the whole series! You won’t regret it!

Read this book! You won’t regret it!

In the meantime, you can read more about “HIDDEN” on GoodReads HERE. And you can find more information about Shelley Shepard Gray on her Website HERE.

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below. I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

God Bless You!

2 thoughts on “Review of “Hidden” by Shelley Shepard Gray

Comments are closed.