Review of “Wanted” by Shelley Shepard Gray

9780061474460

“Wanted” did not start out like I expected at all. But it did not take long at all for me to be sucked in. Another fantastic book in this series. I can’t wait to read the next one! And then move on to the next series! Shelley Shepard Gray is definitely one of my new favorite authors!

I can’t wait to read the next one.

The message conveyed in this book is a tough one. Shelley Shepard Gray found the way to do it right. So many people struggle with things they’ve done in their past and the Amish are no different. I’m sure they have fewer things to be ashamed of (and of a lesser magnitude as well) than we English but regrets are very much a part of being human.

…the Amish are no different…

As I understand it, the Amish time of running around is mostly used as a tool to show the young adults enough about the English world so that they can make an informed decision before they join the church. It’s a big decision and the church does not want anyone taking it lightly. I consider that to be a very good thing. No one should make a decision of such importance without having enough information to take it seriously.

The truthful portrayal of the Amish community and faith continues in “Wanted” with the same characters and we even meet a few new ones. A lot of writers miss this when it comes to writing a series. They get so caught up in making the second or third book “as good” as the first one and they miss out on how important it is to just continue the story. Shelley Shepard Gray continues the story perfectly. It’s a great read!

It’s a GREAT read!

I managed to find “Forgiven” at a really great price just a few days ago so I’m ready to keep reading. And I’m excited to find out where the story goes next!

If you enjoy Amish fiction AT ALL, read this series! You won’t regret it!

You can find more information about “WANTED” on GoodReads HERE. And you can read more about Shelley Shepard Gray on her Website HERE.

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below. I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

God Bless You!

