Review for “The Keeper” by Suzanne Woods Fisher

20130910-231327.jpg

Another book, another author, another disappointment for me.

Is it really just me?

Am I the only one who sees how wrong some of these things are?

Don’t get me wrong. I’m sure some of these things happen. But some of them… There’s no way. Really. No way.

Suffice to say, I will not be finishing this book. While reading it, I actually found myself becoming disgusted with the genre in general so I will not finish this particular one.

My mother assures me that she has read several other books by Miss Fisher and they were fantastic.

So I may give those a try at some point. But I cannot finish this one.

I’m sure there are plenty of people out there who will enjoy this book. I’m just not one of them.

So don’t take my word for it. Try it for yourself. See what you think.

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below. I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

God Bless You!

