Review of “Burning Sky” by Lori Benton

Difficult to believe this is Lori Benton’s first novel!

Burning Sky cover

This is not my typical choice but I certainly do not regret picking it.

Growing up, I loved the movie “Last of the Mohicans” probably more because of Daniel Day Lewis and the incredible music than anything else. But I do have Native American heritage so I hated most movies about “Indians” as most with Native blood do.

I also grew up reading the fantastic frontier novels by Janette Oke and, while this novel is less about gushy romance and more about the harsh reality, it does have a certain romance to it.

I think Lori Benton has done a fantastic job and I can’t wait to read her next novel.

Well done!

The frontier period is a difficult one to write about. SO much of what we know about that time is more legend than actual fact but I get the feeling that Lori has done her homework.

And it is so refreshing, in a world that has such a strong focus on intense sexuality, to find a wholesome romance that is clean and decent. It’s definitely a book I am comfortable passing on to my daughter.

If you’d like you can look up more reviews, get more information, read a sample chapter or just read more about the author by clicking one of the links below.

Thank you for reading my review!

God Bless!

GOD BLESS

and

HAPPY READING!

Disclaimer: I received this book free in exchange for an honest review from the Blogging for Books reviewer program by WaterBrook Multnomah.

Check out my other reviews for them HERE.

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below.
I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

2 thoughts on “Review of “Burning Sky” by Lori Benton

Comments are closed.