One Year of Amish Peace: A Review!

Do you enjoy Tricia Goyer’s Amish novels?
Then you’ll LOVE “The One Year Book of Amish Peace”!

amish-peace3D

I entered Tricia Goyer’s promotion a few weeks ago and won a copy of this book. I was so excited when I got an e-mail thanking me for helping to promote Tricia’s book and telling me that I’d won!

This book is a MUST for anyone who enjoys Amish fiction! Not only does it answer questions about the Amish lifestyle and beliefs, it offers a wonderful way to connect to that peace in our own busy lives. The pages are filled with wonderful Amish Proverbs, words of wisdom, information and helpful suggestions for ways we can strengthen our relationship with God and fill our lives with his peace and love.

The pages are filled with wonderful Amish Proverbs, words of wisdom, information and helpful suggestions

In all fairness, I must tell you that I have not read the entire book. It’s a devotional so it’s not meant to be read in a week or two. I have read a single entry each day for almost three weeks now and I went according to the day on the page, so I didn’t start at the beginning. I did however, flip through the pages and read a selection of other – random days. Every one I’ve read has been amazing!

a devotional is not meant to be read in a week or two…

Also, while The book is so great – it really needs to be shared, it’s also too good to let go of so be prepared to buy extra copies. I know I will be, if anyone I know needs/wants one. And I do believe this book would make an excellent gift.

It is full of inspirational words and information but not one bit of it requires a person to live in the Amish way. (Unless of course that’s your plan… In which case it would definitely give you a lot of insight on what you would be doing/changing.) It does make you wonder though… if it wouldn’t be better in a lot of ways.

All in all, an amazing book and an excellent addition to anyone’s devotional time each day.

I give this book 10 stars and a huge round of applause! GREAT job Tricia!

A few words about the book from
Tricia’s website:
In our instantly connected world, it’s surprisingly easy to lose our connection to God. This devotional taps Amish wisdom in order to help us draw closer to God and hear his voice. In The One Year® Book of Amish Peace, you’ll get a daily taste of Amish values and wisdom. Tricia Goyer shares her fascination with the Amish in a way that will inspire and encourage believers to carve out more time in each day to listen to God and experience his presence. This daily devotional contains interesting facts about the Amish, recipes, and information about the way the Amish handle money, rear their children, and center their lives on faith in God. You’ll be inspired to slow down and find ways to simplify so that you, too, can experience God in the ordinary.” – “TriciaGoyer.com

You can find more info about the book HERE at Tynedale Press, HERE at GoodReads or HERE on Tricia’s own website.

You can also get a sneak peek at the book by clicking the link below.

The One Year® Book of Amish Peace (Sampler)

GOD Bless! And ENJOY!

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below. I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

God Bless You!

3 thoughts on “One Year of Amish Peace: A Review!

Comments are closed.