25 Posts of Christmas Day 5: Do you cry at movies?

Do you have a movie you watch every year for Christmas? Is it a sad movie? Do you curl up on the couch with a box of tissues and some comfort food?

For me that movie is “The Christmas Shoes”.DVD Christmas Shoes
I teared up the first time I heard the song. And my reaction to the movie was even stronger.

I sit and watch and cry and then… when it’s all over, I go on to watch “The Christmas Blessing” which is the next movie/book in the series.

018713527318The story is just as heart-breaking and I cry just as hard… maybe even a little harder at times.

And then last Christmas season, I discovered another movie in the series.

“The Christmas Hope”

018713550057

Almost from the first , you want to bawl your eyes out. And yet, you keep watching because you know it has to work out.

You know something good has to happen. Something miraculous has to occur for sitting through 2 hours of tears and heartbreak to be worth it.

And then we get to the message.

And we are reminded of what Christmas is all about. We are reminded of the true meaning if this season, Family and love.

And the gift God sent to us on that night so long ago.

IMG_2083

Merry Christmas and God Bless You!

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below.
I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

One thought on “25 Posts of Christmas Day 5: Do you cry at movies?

Comments are closed.