25 Posts of Christmas Day 6: Welcome to Pebble Creek

This is not advertised as a Christmas story but Christmas is a very important part of it and it’s such a Heartwarming story, I feel that it absolutely belongs here!

A-Promise-for-Miriam-662x1024Be prepared. This book starts a little rough. But it’s worth reading so don’t give up. (I should clarify that… When I say rough, I mean it’s very, very sad.)

I don’t want to ruin anything so I won’t say anymore.

This story reminds me again of why I love reading about the wonderfully simple lives the Amish live.

I don’t think there is any way we “Englisch” can truly understand the sacrifices and hardships and the joys and fulfillment that comes with their choices in life. But I really wish we could.

I wish more people could see the beauty in such a simple lifestyle.

Perhaps someday we can find our way back to such wonderful simplicity and enjoy the warmth of family and community that comes with it.

There’s just something about Vannetta Chapman’s writing that makes this such a reality for me. Her book “A Simple Amish Christmas” was the very first Amish story I read and it’s definitely what made me fall in love with the genre.

And now I feel as if I’ve been invited into the Pebble Creek community.

What an amazing story!What a beautiful community! What a wondrous outcome!

Read it! You won’t regret it!

5star

What Harvest House has to say about this book:

A Promise for Miriam, the first book in a brand-new romantic series from popular author Vannetta Chapman, introduces the Amish community of Pebble Creek and some of the kind, caring people there. As they face challenges to their community from the English world, they come together to reach out to their non-Amish neighbors while still preserving their cherished Plain ways.

Amish schoolteacher Miriam King loves her students. At 26, most women her age are married with children of their own, but she hasn’t yet met anyone who can convince her to give up the Plain school that sits along the banks of Pebble Creek. Then newcomer Gabriel Miller steps into her life, bringing his daughter, an air of mystery, and challenges Miriam has never faced before.

Will Gabe be able to let go of the past that haunts him? He thinks he just wants to be left alone, but the loving and warm community he and his daughter have moved to has other plans for him. After a near tragedy is averted, he hesitantly returns offers of help and friendship, and he discovers he can make a difference to the people of Pebble Creek—and maybe find love again.

You can find more information about this title HERE on the Harvest House website.
For more reviews and other information you can click HERE to go to GoodReads
and more about the author, Vannetta Chapman on her website HERE

19 Days til Christmas

Have a Blessed and Merry Christmas!

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below.
I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

3 thoughts on “25 Posts of Christmas Day 6: Welcome to Pebble Creek

Comments are closed.