“The Letters” by Suzanne Woods Fisher |The Inn at Eagle Hill book 1

20140103-121554.jpg

“The Letters” is a MUST READ! What a wonderful story! What a tremendous blessing! What a relief to find out how wrong I was about the book.

I don’t know why I had such a hard time getting into the book…especially since I had absolutely no trouble getting into “The Calling” – the second book in the series.

So maybe it was just me.

Suzanne Woods Fisher has a particular talent for getting a reader attached to the characters. I was so hooked, I found myself worrying and being frightened right along with them. I could feel the confusion and determination as if it were my own.

I have been so blessed by this book and by the second book in the series (review to come in a few days) and I find myself on pins and needles, waiting for the next one!

When we begin our story, the characters are all a little scattered and a lot stressed (maybe that’s why I felt so frustrated myself…I was already sucked in, I just didn’t realize it yet). As we go on, we get to see things go from bad to worse before we begin to see God’s plan emerge. And when it does, there are so many little things that suddenly make sense in a way that they never could have without the knowledge that God is in command and his plan will move us in the direction we need to go even when we don’t see it ourselves.

Suzanne Woods Fisher has an exceptional talent for showing us all these loose threads that we could never imagine weaving together… until we begin to see the bigger picture. Suzanne has indeed blessed her and I am exceedingly glad to be blessed myself by reading her wonderful books!

5star

And now I have an excuse to go back and read “The Keeper” again with a whole new outlook and excitement!

Here’s a short blurb from the Baker Publishing Group to give you a brief overview and a look at Suzanne herself:

Welcome to a place of unconditional love and unexpected blessings

When widow Rose Schrock turns her Amish farmhouse into a bed and breakfast, she expects there might be problems. The reaction of her cantankerous mother-in-law for one. Disapproval from the church for another. But what she doesn’t expect is that the guests at the Inn at Eagle Hill will spill their problems into her life and into her heart. She also never expects the kind of help and support she gets from Galen King, the quiet and rugged horse trainer next door. Love, Rose discovers, can bloom in the most unexpected ways.

With inspiration from a true story and her signature plot twists, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher invites you back to Stoney Ridge for a fresh story of simple pleasures and strong faith in a complex world.

“I devoured The Letters in one sitting. Suzanne Woods Fisher weaves a cast of authentic characters, real-life problems, and a beautiful setting into a sweet and satisfying story. I can’t wait for the second in the series!”–Leslie Gould, Christy Award-winning and bestselling author of Adoring Addie

“Fisher’s characters are living the simple life–or trying to, despite the hardships they are facing–and learning how to adjust their way of life without compromising their beliefs. We get a glimpse of life few outsiders are privileged to see, with some surprises, twists and turns.”–RT Book Reviews

Suzanne Woods Fisher is the bestselling author of the Lancaster County Secrets series and the Stoney Ridge Seasons series, as well as nonfiction books about the Amish, including Amish Peace. She is also the coauthor of an Amish children’s series, The Adventures of Lily Lapp. Suzanne is a Christy Award finalist and a Carol Award finalist. She is the host of internet radio show Amish Wisdom and a columnist for Christian Post and Cooking & Such magazines. She lives in California. For more information, please visit http://www.suzannewoodsfisher.com and connect with her on Twitter @suzannewfisher.

You can find more info and an excerpt from the book HERE from The Baker Publishing Group.

You can click HERE to read more reviews and find other info on GoodReads.

And there’s a link above but here’s another to Suzanne’s WEBSITE

Happy Reading

And

GOD BLESS!

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below.
I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

One thought on ““The Letters” by Suzanne Woods Fisher |The Inn at Eagle Hill book 1

Comments are closed.