“Once Upon A Prince” by Rachel Hauck | Royal Weddings series #1

20140218-120448.jpg

Oh my word, I am in definite danger of turning into a giggling, gushing, fan-girl over this book.

Over a year ago I skimmed through it at the insistence of my mother and I surely wish I’d done more than skim. Of course, it may not have had the same impact on me then that it has now so perhaps it was for the best.

I’ve just finished reading the book and, despite being under the influence of a nasty stomach bug, I feel the most wonderful glow inside and out.

WHAT an amazing story!
WHAT a wonderful idea!
SO MUCH better than a silly story of magic slippers or enchanted spinning wheels. I do think the cover designer might have benefited from reading the book a bit more closely but my personal morals are so different from almost everyone else’s, I’m sure they thought the cover was positively pure. It’s just me and my son who look at it and wince. However, at the end of the day, the cover art can not possibly diminish the wonderful message contained within the pages!

Like so many other young girls, I grew up on fairy tales and it took me one failed marriage and several failed relationships to admit that believing in fairy tales was not such a good thing for a grown-woman but “Once Upon A Prince” is a real-life fairy tale that I can get behind. You’re still left with a story book feel and you still end up with a happy ending (I feel no danger in revealing that because it’s not the one you’ll be expecting and… the book has been out a while now) but it really feels real through and through.

BRAVO Rachel Hauck!

And now I get to jump right into the next story! SO there is a bit of a bonus for me waiting so long to really read the book. I don’t have to sit on tacks while I wait for book 2. YAY!

Watch for the review! It’s coming soon and don’t miss out on the Facebook party that Litfuse is throwing to celebrate on March 6th! LINK

And if you haven’t read the book, you definitely should!

5star

Here’s what GoodReads has to say about it:

“Once Upon a Prince, the first novel in the Royal Wedding series by bestselling author Rachel Hauck, treats you to a modern-day fairy tale.”
~ GoodReads

Susanna Truitt never dreamed of a great romance or being treated like a princess—just to marry the man she has loved for twelve years. But life isn’t going according to plan. When her high-school-sweetheart-turned-Marine-officer breaks up instead of proposing, Susanna scrambles to rebuild her life.

The last thing Prince Nathaniel expects to find on his American holiday to St. Simon’s Island is the queen of his heart. A prince has duties, and his family’s tense political situation has chosen his bride for him. When Prince Nathaniel comes to Susanna’s aid under the fabled Lover’s Oak, he is blindsided by love.

Their lives are worlds apart. He’s a royal prince. She’s a ordinary girl. But everything changes when Susanna receives an invitation to Nathaniel’s coronation.

It’s the ultimate choice. His kingdom or her heart? God’s will or their own?

Click HERE to find more reviews on ChristianBook.com and HERE for GoodReads.

Click HERE to visit Rachel Hauck’s website

One thought on ““Once Upon A Prince” by Rachel Hauck | Royal Weddings series #1

Comments are closed.