A Look Back: Book 2 in the AMISH VINES AND ORCHARDS SERIES by Cindy Woodsmall

Book two - The Winnowing Season

I first reviewed this book last year and it was quite an adventure.

I received the third book in the series from WaterBrook Multnomah and it led me on a search for books 1 and 2. You can read more about that adventure in my full review HERE but below is posted a snippet from that review.

Oh my gosh! How do I explain how amazing this book is without giving too much away!

What a powerful story!

Cindy Woodsmall has opened a door into a wonderful world and I am thrilled to have found it and walked through! So far, both novels in this series have held me captivated. The characters are amazingly real and, despite my earlier misgivings about how “Amish” they really were, they are such good, honest, heartwarming people. It makes me long for the kind of community they have. Some days it almost makes me want to consider “going Amish”.

Some days it almost makes me consider “going Amish”.

But that’s probably why these novels are so popular in today’s culture. We may have Internet, iChat, satellite radio, television, movies, cell-phones and texting but we, as a society are very lonely people. We reach out in all the wrong ways and this wonderful new genre of literature has made us aware of something that is lacking in most of our lives. To have that kind of community, togetherness, support and love. It’s an amazing idea and it’s wonderful to be able to step into that world. . . even for a little while!

Cindy Woodsmall achieves that. There are many authors of Amish fiction and Christian fiction and Inspirational fiction but only a handful of them actually succeed in truly making a person feel like they are “in the world” like Cindy Woodsmall does!

5star

I hope you read the entire series and I’m certain you will enjoy it if you do!

Cindy Woodsmall is a very talented author and her writing is just wonderful!

And… these links provided by WaterBrook Multnomah will still connect you to Cindy Woodsmall!

 

GOD BLESS

and

HAPPY READING!

I did not receive this book free in exchange for an honest review but I did review it on the Blogging for Books page and you can read ALL of my reviews for them HERE.

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below.
I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

