A Look Back: Book 3 in the AMISH VINES AND ORCHARDS SERIES by Cindy Woodsmall

For Every Season pic

I reviewed “For Every Season”  by Cindy Woodsmall for WaterBrook Multnomah last year.

It was actually the first book I reviewed for a reviewer program.

It was a wonderful introduction to the world of reviewing books and it introduced me to an amazing series! And the following is a short recap from that review:

This book is a perfect continuation of the story Cindy started painting in “A Season for Tending”. Too many authors flounder a bit in their telling of a continuing story. They try to make books stand on their own within a series and they spend half the book rehashing the ones before. They play it safe and end up doing things that worked in previous books and don’t take the chances that need to be taken to continue the story properly.

I couldn’t put the book down.

Cindy is not guilty of any of these things. She sprinkles in bits about the first and second books in all the right places and she does it so seamlessly you don’t even realize it’s been done. And she definitely had no problem taking chances. While I read, I was annoyed, irritated and frustrated to the point that I wanted to scream. But I didn’t put the book down. I couldn’t put the book down. I had to keep reading. I had to find out where this book would take us in the continuing saga of Samuel, Jacob, Leah, Landon and Rhoda.

Trust me when I say that this series is worth your time. It’s a fantastic read and not just for those who LOVE Amish fiction but for anyone who loves a great story!


You can read more of my review HERE on my blog or by clicking the icon below.


And…here are some GREAT links provided by WaterBrook Multnomah





Disclaimer: I received this book free in exchange for an honest review from the Blogging for Books reviewer program by WaterBrook Multnomah.

Check out my other reviews for them HERE.

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below.
I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.


One thought on “A Look Back: Book 3 in the AMISH VINES AND ORCHARDS SERIES by Cindy Woodsmall

  1. I can’t say I’ve ever read any Amish fiction, although I have read some Mormon fiction. I’ve always been kind of fascinated with the Amish though, and I’m totally going to give this series a go! 😀 x


Comments are closed.