My Review of “Love Finds You in Sugarcreek Ohio” by Serena B. Miller

Love Finds You in Sugarcreek Ohio by Serena Miller

This is a wonderfully written book. I can see why it was made into a movie.

The story touches on so many aspects that you do not generally see in an Amish fiction book and, in my opinion, it’s beautifully done.

Serena B. Miller is an exceptional writer and she blends the Amish characters with the English characters seamlessly. It is clear she is quite knowledgeable about her subjects and you feel an instant connection with them.

The story is engaging and intriguing – one that is difficult to put down.

I would love to say I read it in one sitting, that’s what I really wanted to do, but I wasn’t able to carve out the time. However, I did come back to it every spare second I had.

Now I can’t wait to see the movie.

I’m excited to see if the film-makers realize what a gem there already was within the pages or if they try to “Hollywood-ize” the story. Hopefully, since it’s being made by Mission Pictures International, they will hold tight to the wonderful message Serena has already written about the healing power of God’s Love.

5star

Here is what ChristianBook.com has to say about the book:

A mysterious outsider casts a long shadow on Ohio’s Amish country. Policewoman Rachel Troyer has always looked after her three elderly Amish aunts, proprietors of a farmhouse inn near Sugarcreek, Ohio. The idyllic town is popular with tourists, who come to sample its famous Amish goods. But one thing is clear to Rachel – Joe Matthews is no tourist. When the bearded stranger lands on her aunts’ doorstep, begging shelter for himself and his young son, Rachel is suspicious. Will she be able to uncover Joe’s secrets despite her aunts’ – and her own – growing affection for him?

To visit the book page on Litfuse, click HERE

For more from ChristianBook.com, click HERE

For GoodReads, click HERE And to visit Serena B. Miller’s website, click HERE

