“A Season Of Change” by Lynette Sowell | MY Review!

A Season of ChangeWhat an intriguing new series.

This is actually the first book I have read by Lynette Sowell and I am simply amazed at her tremendous talent.

This is a wonderfully well-written book and I am excited that there are two more planned in this exceptional new series.

I know it really has no bearing on the story but I’m always thinking about how the writer imparts the actual Amish culture and I feel like the cover has a lot to do with that and I really love how you can see the face of the young woman who is not Amish and when you look below at the three who clearly are, you don’t see their faces.

I think that’s a sign of good research and an author wanting to stay true to the beliefs of the people they’re writing about.

I LOVE the cover!

I also love the story inside the cover. The characters are wonderful and likeable and real. The story is not one that we seem to see a lot of. It’s original and interesting and it grabs our hearts and pulls us right in.

And it’s always interesting to watch the path or discovery that comes with finding a secret about your past. It brings that intrigue and the mystery into a story that typically would not have any.

I believe this is a book that will be enjoyed not just by lovers of Amish fiction but by anyone who enjoys a good story about a couple with tremendous obstacles in front of them. It’s also a wonderful story for anyone who enjoys a wholesome story of healing and discovery.

God Bless Lynette Sowell! I hope there are many more books to come.

5starI wish I could give it more than 5 stars!

 

A bit more about the book from Abingdon Press:

An Amish widower finds love in unexpected places.

Amish widower Jacob Miller believes it was a mistake to visit the Amish village of Pinecraft for winter vacation, especially after his daughter is struck by a car. Stranded in Sarasota until his daughter recovers, Jacob grows increasingly wary of events that unfold in his unfamiliar surroundings—including the strange curiosity of Englischer Natalie Bennett.

Natalie never thought her circus career as an aerial silks artist would end with a blown-out knee at the age of 25. She also never knew her late mother had a secret—that she was once Amish.

When Natalie meets the Millers at the Sarasota hospital, she is attracted to their warm hospitality and simple ways—and soon wonders if they can help her find her mother’s family. As Jacob and Natalie fall in love, their worlds collide. Will their differences tear them apart? Or will their love be strong enough to blend their clashing cultures?

Click HERE for the book page on Abingdon’s website.

Click HERE for the page on ChristianBook.com and HERE for GoodReads

 

Happy Reading

And

GOD BLESS!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the Litfuse Publicity book review program in exchange for an honest review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below.
I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

One thought on ““A Season Of Change” by Lynette Sowell | MY Review!

Comments are closed.