Forever Amish by Kate Lloyd | Book 3 in the Legacy of Lancaster series



Forever Amish from David C. Cook: 

It’s the Last Thing She Expects to Find.

Sally Bingham needs some time away to sort through the changes in her life and to rethink her upcoming marriage. Despite her ailing father’s hesitations, she takes off for a bed and breakfast in Lancaster County for a weekend away.

But her best-laid plans leave her in a near collision with a bishop’s buggy and in the home of a mysterious Amish woman named Lizzie. Lizzie introduces her to a different perspective on life, a charming farmhand named Armin- and opens a Pandora’s box that will forever change Sally’s life.

The latest book in the Legacy of Lancaster trilogy, Forever Amish introduces us to a young woman about to uncover a shocking secret and find an invitation to a new way of living. This is a story of forgiveness, legacies, and the ties that bind through generations.



I have not read the first two novels in this series – this is the third in a trilogy. But I will say that Forever Amish is a good stand-alone. You don’t have to have read the first two to get into this story-line.

I have to be honest and say that this is not one of my all-time favorites. I didn’t enjoy it as much as I expected to and that’s a hard thing for me to admit. .

For me, the writing itself was a bit difficult to follow and that was probably most of my problem. If I have trouble getting into a book, I can’t really enjoy it. 

The story is a good idea – intriguing and full of possibilities!

DO NOT take my opinion as the only one out there! There are plenty of 4 and 5 star reviews on Amazon already so clearly a lot of people have enjoyed it.

If you are a fan of Kate Lloyd’s work, and I’m certain there must be plenty out there since this is the third book published in the series, just ignore me and go on reading the book.

If you are not a fan of her work already, please don’t take ONLY my opinion on the book to make your decision on whether or not to purchase it. Go read other reviews. Check it out from the library. Download a sample for your kindle (you can get a free app for just about any computer, tablet or smartphone).

Then make your decision about whether or not to buy the book.


You can find more about the book HERE on the David C. Cook website

HERE on GoodReads HERE on

And HERE on the author’s website


Happy Reading



Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher

through the Litfuse Publicity book review program in exchange for an honest review.

The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below.
I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.