“Love Comes Home” by Ann H. Gabhart

First I want to extend my deepest condolences to Ann and her family. If you are a follower on Facebook, you know Ann’s mother passed on to be with The Lord this past weekend.

Take comfort in that Ann. She is out of pain now. God Bless You!

 

 

 

Now… to what I thought of the book.

Love Comes Home by Ann H GabhartThis is most definitely not my usual style but the synopsis captured my attention so I had to see for myself.

And I do believe I have found another AMAZING genre I’m going to get sucked right into!

In the past, when I’ve read Historical fiction or crime fiction – the one bit I was missing was the “Inspirational” and I never really saw how much that affected my opinion.

But now that I have discovered the depth of emotion and the complexity of the characters Inspirational authors put into their novels, I am not even tempted to read most secular fiction.

If you really need some kind of a crazy hook to make your book good – it’s not really good!

And Ann H. Gabhart is GOOD!

I felt like I was there! And I’ve never been much for history – of course history books are not written like this so that may have a little bit to do with it – but I could almost hear the church bells, feel the sticky pavement and smell the sweet, clean air as “Love Comes Home” opens with Ann’s main characters taking turns telling this fabulous story!

Ann has a talent for delving deep into emotion and it doesn’t take very long until you feel pulled right into the story of these sisters and their reactions to the end of World War II. I don’t know what it feels like to lose a husband in the kind of conflict WWII created but thanks to Ann Gabhart, I can easily imagine it.

Whether you enjoy WWII fiction or not, DO NOT miss this book!

I have a feeling it is one I will read again and again for years to come – along with her other books that I will now be on the hunt for so I can catch up!

 

5star

More about “Love Comes Home” from Revell:

When the flush of victory fades, there remains a winding road to an uncertain future.

World War II is finally over and the people of Rosey Corner are joyfully welcoming the boys home. The Merritt sisters in particular are looking toward the future. Kate is eager to start a family and live out her dream of happily ever after with Jay. Evangeline craves a beautiful house and encourages Mike to pastor a big-town church. Victoria wants what can never be. And Lorena is growing up and wondering more and more about her birth family.

Each sister must learn to hold her plans with a loose hand, trusting that God will guide and strengthen them as they share the joys and sorrows of life in their little corner of the world.

Award-winning and bestselling author Ann Gabhart invites you back to Rosey Corner for a heartfelt story that closes the distance between the things that were and things that can yet be.

 

You can find more information and/or buy the book from these popular sites.

GOODREADS   BAKER PUBLISHING GROUP/REVELL   ANN’S WEBSITE

AMAZON   BARNES & NOBLE   CHRISTIANBOOKS   ITUNES   LIFEWAY   BOOKSAMILLION

I received this book free in exchange for an honest review
from the Revell Reads blogger program.

GOD BLESS

and

HAPPY READING!

I have no control over the ads you may see below.
I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

 

