“Death Takes A Ride” by Lorena McCourtney

 

18637156

I’m not 100% sure what actually happened here. I think my iPhone is actually responsible for me “requesting” this book.

I say that because “Death Takes a Ride”  is nowhere near my usual type of book… but you know that thing that your phone does on an internet page – you tap the screen and it moves just as your finger touches it and you’ve instead selected something halfway down the page from what you were just looking at.

Yeah, mine does that all the time.

Anyway, apparently my iPhone thinks this is a book worth reading – and Revell sent it to me with certain expectations – so I gave it a try…

And DARN IT! Now I have to go hunt down the first two in the series. Because I don’t have enough books…

 

Yes, this is the third book in the series and No, I haven’t read the first two but that would definitely not be a good enough reason NOT to read this book! Lorena McCourtney smoothly brings us up to speed and lets us in on the pattern in these novels with only a few short sentences. And she does it in a way that adds to the story without distracting you one bit from the plot.

BRAVO Lorena!

As with most Mystery series, you have at least one character who finds themselves in the middle of a sticky situation at least once in each book and this one is no different.

I LOVE that Cate’s faith is woven into each scene of the book – helping her get through these tough situations and tricky investigations.

I do believe I have found a NEW mystery series that I’m just going to LOVE!

Most of you remember my review a few months ago of an Amish Mystery that I did not expect to enjoy as much as I did either. Apparently my problem was that the mysteries I read years ago that almost completely turned me off to the genre were not even remotely inspirational in nature. They relied on inappropriate relationships and believing impossible things about the characters to keep readers interested.

This book, like the Amish one, DOES NOT do any of that! Which of course means that I LOVE it and will happily recommend it to EVERYONE!

 

5star

 

 

Here is what Revell has to say about “Death Takes a Ride”:

It’s official. This case is above her pay grade–and Cate’s in over her head.

Cate Kinkaid arrives at H&B Vintage Auto Restorations to give a friend a ride. But, as usual, trouble finds Cate even there–this time in the form of one dead man, one wounded man, and what appears to be a pretty obvious case of self-defense.

Despite having been merely an unfortunate bystander, Cate finds herself sucked into the case. And the deeper she gets, the more she begins to suspect that the shooting in the H&B office may not have been as cut-and-dried as it appeared.

Bestselling and award-winning author Lorena McCourtney takes you on wild ride in this clever cozy mystery that will keep you guessing.

 

 

You can find more information and/or buy the book from these popular sites.

GOODREADS   BAKER PUBLISHING GROUP/REVELL   LORENA’S WEBSITE

AMAZON   BARNES & NOBLE   CHRISTIANBOOKS   ITUNES   LIFEWAY   BOOKSAMILLION

 

I received this book free in exchange for an honest review
from the Revell Reads blogger program.

GOD BLESS

and

 

HAPPY READING!

I have no control over the ads you may see below.

I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

