Heaven Sent Rain by Lauraine Snelling

20140722-131937.jpgWell, this is certainly not my usual book…

But I received a free review copy in eBook – from Lauraine Snelling and I decided to give it a try.

And darn it! Now I’m going to have to go buy the paper version too!

BE WARNED! This book will pull you right in and it will NOT let go of your heart strings!

And it’s not just the mysterious little boy who has hold of them either.

 

Chapter 1 of “Heaven Sent Rain” had me going “Huh… What… Why…”

It dives right into the story and hits the ground running. And it only took a paragraph for me to be hooked.

Chapter 2 had me going “Awwww.” And then, “Huh… again” I will NOT spoil it for you but I will say this is an extraordinary book written about an unexpected journey guided by what some will probably try to deny is The Holy Spirit – even though it clearly is God’s voice that Dinah is hearing in the completely unexpected thoughts that simply will not stop – and it is a book that EVERYONE should read!

WOW!

I am so glad I asked to review this book. I might have missed out on the tremendous blessing otherwise.

The absolutely only complaint I have is that Lauraine is just a bit stingy with details – she drops little hints of detail and then moves on without explaining. And perhaps her usual readers prefer this or they know enough about her writing to read between the lines but it just left me feeling confused.

However, the impact of the story itself far outweighs any petty issues I might have. It is well worth a read!

I would also like to extend my congratulations to the cover designer. It is spectacular. Not only does it bring to mind what we see in the book (minus perhaps the rain coat our mysterious little boy is wearing…), it also looks so realistic, you can almost hear the rain.

BRAVO!

4 Stars

 

Here is what Faith Words has to say about “Heaven Sent Rain”:

Dinah Taylor has an orderly life that is just how she likes it. A perfectly furnished luxury apartment, a satisfying career as a scientist and CEO of her own company, and an uncomplicated personal life. But all of that changes when she meets seven-year-old Jonah.

The boy shows up one day, a scruffy dog by his side, in front of her office building. Dinah knows nothing about kids and even less about animals, but after she buys him breakfast, he shows up the next day…and the next. She tries to learn more about him, to help him, but he’s remarkably skilled at evading her questions. And then, late one night, he calls her in a panic-his dog has been badly injured. Dinah rushes them to a local animal clinic, where she meets Garret, a veterinarian with a thriving practice and a passion for drawing. Though Jonah takes to Garret right away, for some reason neither understands, Dinah and Garret just don’t mesh. But for Jonah’s sake, their lives continue to collide, and slowly the relationship between these three strangers begins to change.

 

You can find more information and/or buy the book from these popular sites.

GOODREADS   HACHETTE BOOK GROUP   LAURAINE’S WEBSITE

AMAZON   BARNES & NOBLE   CHRISTIANBOOKS   ITUNES   BOOKSAMILLION

 

I received this book free in exchange for an honest review
from the author via AMAZON.

GOD BLESS

and

HAPPY READING!

I have no control over the ads you may see below.

I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

2 thoughts on “Heaven Sent Rain by Lauraine Snelling

Comments are closed.