Appalachian serenade by Sarah Loudin Thomas | A Novella in the Appalachian Blessings series

20140727-205352.jpg

 

I had absolutely no idea what to expect from this novella. But let me tell you, it is more than worth the “price” – especially since it’s free!

I would happily BUY a copy of this if it ever becomes available in paperback – not that I’m unhappy with the eBook… I really enjoy having a REAL book in my hands when I’m reading!

Especially a GREAT BOOK!

If “Miracle in a Dry Season” – the next book in this series, is anywhere as well-written as “Appalachian Serenade”, I will be a very happy woman!

Sarah Loudin Thomas does not write as if this is her first (actually it might be her second, I’m not entirely certain) book!

WOW!

Her characters are vivid and colorful and there is the perfect amount of description to give you a clear picture of them.

And the story is absolutely beautiful! Sarah does a novella right! She gives us enough of a lead-in that we don’t feel like we’re being rushed through. And there are enough pages to give a decent story arc!

BRAVO Sarah!

I don’t know about you but I can not wait to read “Miracle in a Dry Season”!

 

5star

 

More about “Appalachian Serenade”:

Delilah Morrissey has always wanted to be a mother, but when she becomes a young widow, that dream now seems farther away than ever. Unable to continue to live alone in Chicago, her only option is to accept her sister’s offer to move in with her family back in West Virginia. Will Delilah have the faith to pursue a new dream–even if it means giving up the old?

In this charming novella, debut novelist Sarah Loudin Thomas introduces readers to Wise, West Virginia–a small town nestled in an Appalachian valley where the everyday miracles of life and faith play out in stories of healing, hope, and love.

 

You can find more information and/or buy the book from these popular sites.

GOODREADS   SARAH’S WEBSITE

SARAH’S PAGE AT BETHANY HOUSE – You can “buy” the book here too.

AMAZON   BARNES & NOBLE   ITUNES

This book is free and I “purchased” it from AMAZON.

GOD BLESS

and

HAPPY READING!

I have no control over the ads you may see below.

I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate

2 thoughts on “Appalachian serenade by Sarah Loudin Thomas | A Novella in the Appalachian Blessings series

Comments are closed.