Miracle in a Dry Season by Sarah Loudin Thomas | The first novel in the Appalachian Blessings series

18652828

WOW!

As I sit here, tears streaming down my face, I am simply amazed at how wonderful this story is. I simply can not believe this is the first novel Sarah Loudin Thomas has written.

I tend to be cautious of non-Amish fiction lately but this book gets a solid two thumbs up and 5 stars!

What a wonderful story! The depth of emotion, the strength of character, the beautiful miracles that God sends this sleepy little town. There are not enough words for how much this story has touched my heart.

Sarah Loudin Thomas is an exceptionally gifted author and I believe God has given her a little something extra special – just like her wonderful characters!

I grew up in the south (I know West Virginia isn’t exactly the “south” but it’s close enough I think) and I have lived in small towns just like Wise – yes, even in the last 30 years. There are still small towns like Wise all over the south – especially in Appalachia. Sarah’s descriptions were spot-on and her portrayal of the townspeople’s reactions rang absolutely true. I’ve never been a huge fan of history but there’s something about those mountains that has inspired me to learn as much as possible about life there. So I speak the truth when I say this sounds absolutely right.

This story will touch your heart, even while it makes you mad. And there are more than a few times it will make you laugh out loud!

It’s just all around a GREAT story!

5star

 

Here is more about “Miracle in a Dry Season” from Bethany House

In a Drought, It’s the Darkest Cloud
That Brings Hope

It’s 1954 and Perla Long’s arrival in the sleepy town of Wise, West Virginia, was supposed to go unnoticed. She just wants a quiet, safe place for her and her daughter, Sadie, where the mistakes of her past can stay hidden. But then drought comes to Wise, and Perla is pulled into the turmoil of a town desperately in need of a miracle.

Casewell Phillips has resigned himself to life as a bachelor…until he meets Perla. She’s everything he’s sought in a woman, but he can’t get past the sense that she’s hiding something. As the drought worsens, Perla’s unique gift divides the town in two, bringing both gratitude and condemnation, and placing the pair in the middle of a storm of anger and forgiveness, fear and faith.

 

 

You can find more information and/or buy the book from these popular sites.

GOODREADS   BETHANY HOUSE/BAKER PUBLISHING GROUP   SARAH’S WEBSITE

AMAZON   BARNES & NOBLE   CHRISTIANBOOKS   ITUNES   LIFEWAY   BOOKSAMILLION

 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the author through
Bethany House in exchange for an honest review. The opinions I have
expressed are my own.

 

Happy Reading

And

GOD BLESS!

 

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below.
I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

