OK… OK… I’m hooked good and proper courtesy of – Tried & True by Mary Connealy

Oh my goodness it’s not fair!

Mary Connealy is a genius!Trie & True

I can not remember when I have ever laughed so hard… Well, yes I can but it had been a while.

This is not a book that you should miss!

Looking for strong female characters – they don’t get any stronger than the Wilde sisters!

Looking for adventure – it’s on the very first page… and then some! The whole book is filled with adventure after adventure, just like the wild west was!

Looking for God – you will find him in this story! He’s there and He’s not just slapped in as an afterthought! Even with such unconventional characters, they live their lives by a very clear Biblical world-view.

Mary Connealy is a masterful writer who had me on the edge of my seat from the first sentence. I was either fearing for someone’s life, cringing at the temper I knew was coming or laughing hysterically.

You won’t be able to put it down. You family will go from being annoyed at you for growling like a grizzly bear fresh out of hibernation to annoyed with your constant outbursts of laughter. Yes, I speak from experience.

Amazing! Absolutely amazing! Historical fiction about the wild west is another genre I never thought I would enjoy but Mary Connealy has made a fan out of me!

Now I just have to find some more of her books! And wait patiently… OK, not so patiently then, for the rest of this series.

WOW!

 

5star

 

I know you don’t need anymore convincing but here’s some anyway…

Saddle up for a wildly fun ride with the Wilde sisters!

Kylie Wilde is the youngest sister–and the most civilized. Her older sisters might be happy dressing in trousers and posing as men, but Kylie has grown her hair long and wears skirts every chance she gets. It’s a risk–they are homesteading using the special exemptions they earned serving in the Civil War as “boys”–but Kylie plans to make the most of the years before she can sell her property and return to the luxuries of life back East.

Local land agent Aaron Masterson is fascinated with Kylie from the moment her long hair falls from her cap. But now that he knows her secret, can he in good conscience defraud the U.S. government? And when someone tries to force Kylie off her land, does he have any hope of convincing her that marrying him and settling on the frontier is the better option for her future?

Another great laugh-out-loud historical romance with memorable characters who have charm, style, grace, and a bit of mischief.

RT Book Reviews on In Too Deep

Connealy’s style is fast-paced and spritely and sure to keep drawing fans.

Publishers Weekly

With her trademark humor, Connealy weaves a delightful tale that is sure to please her fans and win new readers.

Library Journal on Over the Edge

 

You can find more information and/or buy the book from these popular sites.

GOODREADS   BETHANY HOUSE/BAKER PUBLISHING GROUP   MARY’S WEBSITE

AMAZON   BARNES & NOBLE    LIFEWAY   CHRISTIANBOOKS   ITUNES   BOOKSAMILLION

THANK YOU!

God Bless!
and
Happy Reading!

I have no control over the ads you may see below.

I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

