My VERY FIRST Dan Walsh novel! WOW! What a place to start…

Believe it or not, this is the first book by Dan Walsh that I have read.

I know it’s pretty hard to believe… that there is a reader of Inspirational fiction that has yet to read one of these AMAZING books but that’s me…

Or it was anyway…

I’m not in that category anymore. LOL!

And what a place to start… WOW!

The opening sentence…

“Michelle didn’t know why she’d come here, why she tortured herself this way.”

I mean… does it get any more intriguing than that! Right there, you have a perfect formula for hooking your reader.

You have raw emotion, you have mystery, you have intrigue…

And is there a person on the planet who could put the book down before they find out who Michelle is and why she torments herself by doing… whatever it is she’s doing at the opening of this story (NO! I’m not telling. Trust me – you WANT to read this book).

Don’t worry about not having read any of the other books in this series, if you’re starting here with book 3 – although I’m sure you will want to read them all AFTER you read this one! I know I do!

I will warn you. I’m a Mercy (spiritual gift) so I tend to bawl over just about anything so it’s probably not a really good idea to judge your probability of needing an entire box of tissues just to get through this book… usually.

With this book, I think more people than think they would, are going to need just that.

“The Desire” by Dan Walsh and Gary Smalley explores some pretty tough emotions and it doesn’t really matter if you’ve been there or not, they make the emotions so real, you feel like you have.

READ IT!

 

5star

 

Here is what Baker Publishing has to say about “The Desire”:

Can faith build a bridge between their dreams?

For two years, Allan and Michele have been trying to have a baby. The emotional ride has been taking a toll on their hearts–and their relationship. Michele is obsessed with researching fertility treatments while Allan seems content to spend his time–and their money–on supporting displaced children in Africa. Something’s got to give. But they both hope it’s not their marriage.

Still, God has a plan for Allan and Michele that they could never have imagined. And all it takes to set it in motion is a change of heart . . .

 

You can find more information and/or buy the book from these popular sites.

GOODREADS   BAKER PUBLISHING GROUP   DAN’S WEBSITE   GARY’S BOOKS

AMAZON   BARNES & NOBLE   CHRISTIANBOOKS   LIFEWAY

 

I received this book free in exchange for an honest review
from the Revell Reads review program.

 

THANK YOU!

God Bless!
and
Happy Reading!

 

I have no control over the ads you may see below.

I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

 

One thought on “My VERY FIRST Dan Walsh novel! WOW! What a place to start…

Comments are closed.