Saying goodbye to a favorite series… “The Princess Spy” by Melanie Dickerson

The Princess Spy by Melanie Dickerson

Or not…

Melanie has informed me that this is NOT the last book of the series! Anyone else doing the happy dance right now? WOW! WOW! WOW!

I know I’m excited!

 

OK…this review and my review on GoodReads have been edited to reflect that but there’s nothing I can do about ChristianBook.com so… *shrugs*

 

 

Melanie Dickerson is a genius!

I picked this book up earlier to pass the time while my kiddos were playing outside and I just couldn’t put it down.

I do believe I may have a new favorite!

The Princess Spy is a fantastic story and I’m so thrilled that Melanie has at least two more books that will follow these beloved characters and are coming to us soon!

I feel so blessed to have received an advance look at The Princess Spy (especially since I have no patience whatsoever where Melanie’s books are concerned…) and I can assure you that you DO NOT want to miss The Princess Spy! Of course you shouldn’t miss ANY of Melanie’s books but The Princess Spy is just the latest in a long line of Fantastic books!

I am excited to see Margaretha’s story being told and I have to say that this is certainly the best yet! …at least as far as this series is concerned!

There were so many things in the story that I never would have seen coming, which makes for an intriguing and fast-paced adventure full of surprises and unexpected plot-twists – one thing Melanie does very well!

The Princess Spy is also an outstanding Christian Fairy Tale!

A fairy tale like no other before it. No silly magic or nonsense, just good, strong Christian values and excellent story-telling.

As usual, Melanie has found the right way to retell the classic fairy tale with a Christian worldview (which is much more believable anyway for that time period) and making the story one that I, and many other moms I’m sure, will be thrilled to pass on for generations to come!

While I am always a little sad when a new chapter of this wonderful journey is over, I’m thrilled to have five wonderful books that I can read over and over… again and again.

God Bless you Melanie Dickerson! Keep up the GREAT writing!

 

5star

 

And here is what Zondervan has to say about “The Princess Spy”:

 Margaretha has always been a romantic, and hopes her newest suitor, Lord Claybrook, is destined to be her one true love. But then an injured man is brought to Hagenheim Castle, claiming to be an English lord who was attacked by Claybrook and left for dead. And only Margaretha—one of the few who speaks his language—understands the wild story.

Margaretha finds herself unable to pass Colin’s message along to her father, the duke, and convinces herself “Lord Colin” is just an addled stranger. Then Colin retrieves an heirloom she lost in a well, and asks her to spy on Claybrook as repayment. Margaretha knows she could never be a spy—not only is she unable to keep anything secret, she’s sure Colin is completely wrong about her potential betrothed. Though when Margaretha overhears Claybrook one day, she discovers her romantic notions may have been clouding her judgment about not only Colin but Claybrook as well. It is up to her to save her father and Hagenheim itself from Claybrook’s wicked plot.

 

 

You can find more information and/or pre-order the book from these popular sites.

GOODREADS   ZONDERVAN   MELANIE’S WEBSITE

AMAZON   BARNES & NOBLE   CHRISTIANBOOK

 

I received this book free in exchange for an honest review
from the author via Zondervan.

 

GOD BLESS

and

HAPPY READING!

 

I have no control over the ads you may see below.
I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

2 thoughts on “Saying goodbye to a favorite series… “The Princess Spy” by Melanie Dickerson

Comments are closed.