Have you ever considered adoption?


I met Jody not too long at a workshop she held in one of our local libraries.

I admit, I had never stopped to think about the roller-coaster ride that can be the road to adoption…but The Eye of Adoption has shown me.

It has also shown how having an amazing attitude can make the journey one that will change you – yes – but for the better.

Even the cover shows this unique contrast. You see the wind whipped clouds above a relatively calm sea of soothing blue and white and all you have to do is step in…

Once upon a time I considered the idea of adoption (as I was told by several doctors that I would never have children naturally) but God had other plans for me.

But… WOW! Am I glad I read this book!

Jody Cantrell Dyer has a wonderful outlook and a delightful sense of humor about the whole experience.

Whether you are considering adoption or not… read this book!

Jody takes us through every step of her journey with humor and helpful advice and she does it in such a way that shows us all the difficulties of the journey while making us laugh and feel joy with her!

What a wonderful gift this book would make for anyone in your life who is considering adoption!


Here is what GoodReads has to say about “The Eye of Adoption”:

“No one just adopts.” From the very first steps of acknowledging adoption as a choice to the final document that seals the deal, Jody Cantrell Dyer paints a raw, warm, heartbreaking and eventually triumphant portrayal that narrates the entire adoption process through compassionate and humorous prose.

Dyer’s candor and soul color each page of The Eye of Adoption. She directly addresses the sorrows of infertility and the demands of adoption while consistently word-weaving a life rope of assurance, humor, and optimism for her readers.

A middle-aged wife, mother, and teacher, Dyer “tells it like it is” in hopes that waiting adoptive parents, birthparents, adoptees, and those close to them will find kinship through her story.

 

You can find more information and/or buy the book from these popular sites.

GOODREADS   JODY’S WEBSITE

AMAZON   ALIBRIS   POWELL’S BOOKS   HALF.COM

 

GOD BLESS

and

HAPPY READING!

 

Disclaimer: I received this book free in exchange
for an honest review from the author.

 

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below.
I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

