Sad… the Lone Star Brides series is coming to an end with “A Matter of Heart” by Tracie Peterson

A Matter of HeartThis is the third book in Tracie Peterson‘s Lone Star Brides series.

I have now read all three of them now and let me just say…

WOW!

Each story is better than the last – not always how it works.

A Matter of Heart is another great read!

Such powerful emotions, such great stories, such strong characters – and how she comes up with so many different ones who are similar in some ways but still so very different… well, it’s only one of the things that makes her such an amazing author!

Unlike my experience with the first book in this series; I didn’t even bother to read any of the other silly reviews for this book.

And I do believe that Tracie’s sales speak for themselves!

I have a whole new outlook on Texas and I have to say that…even though I absolutely detest heat, I just have to see it someday soon!

Of course it won’t be the same… but worth it all the same, I’m sure!

Once again I am thrilled to say that God is interwoven into the story in a perfect way! So many Christian fiction books are either too preachy or there’s not nearly enough of God in the story for it to truly work as a Christian fiction novel.

And I know I’ve said it before but it has to be said again. It’s so much more believable for me as far as history goes because… Historically speaking… people were more religious. So it’s more believable, more accurate and it’s more interesting!

The book is a new favorite of mine and I’m sad to see that it’s the last one. Although I’m hopeful she has more series in the works already!

5star

Here is a bit more about A Matter of Heart from Bethany House:

Texas born and raised Jessica Atherton is a wealthy young woman whose heart was broken when the man she intended to marry wedded another. But her world is upended when two new men come into her life, and both manage to stir her heart.

Harrison Gable is a successful young lawyer with ambitions that match Jessica’s dreams. His warm, attentive manner and thoughtful gifts make her feel special.

Austin Todd, a former Secret Service agent, enjoys working now as a Texas Ranger cattle inspector. But after learning of forged gold certificates and missing printing plates, he’s drawn back into the world of intrigue and agrees to help solve the case. Jessica is drawn to his kind nature and the unspoken pain she sees in his eyes.

If Jessica follows her heart, where will it lead?

 

Click below to find out more about the book and/or buy it!

GOODREADS   BAKER PUBLISHING/BETHANY HOUSE   TRACIE’S WEBSITE

AMAZON   CBD   BARNES & NOBLE   ITUNES   LIFEWAY

 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher
through Baker Publishing’s book review program in exchange for an honest review.
The opinions I have
expressed are my own.

Happy Reading

And

GOD BLESS!

I have no control over the ads you may see below.
I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

