Christmas At Holly Hill by Martha Rogers | Stop #5 of my Salute to Christmas Reads!

 

Can you go home again? is one of the classic questions that we see in books and movies alike.

And…more often than not, it is the one where we see the most interesting story lines!

Christmas At Holly Hill
is no exception to that.

I REALLY hope to see more Christmas books from Martha Rogers!

I have read many stories with this sort of theme and this is certainly among the best!

Martha has a way with words and with characters and their stories!

From the moment Clayton steps off the train, we are “with him” emotionally.

I’m not about to ruin anything for you but Martha writes the story so well – it’s impossible not to put yourself in the characters’ shoes.

Again… Well done Martha! An exceedingly well-written book.

I said it before and I’ll say it again. I LOVE finding new authors!

And I hope to see many more wonderful books by such a talented author!

 

 

A bit more about Christmas At Holly Hill:

Can Clayton Barlow prove he has changed his ways in time for Christmas? 

It is October 1898, and Clayton Barlow has just returned home after serving time in prison for his part in a bank robbery. His family welcomes him, but the townspeople are skeptical. Bored with life in the small town but determined to make a new start, he goes to work with his father, hoping to regain the town’s trust.

Clayton recognizes the schoolteacher at the Prairie Grove School as his childhood friend, Merry Lee Warner, and old feelings surface. Still, he doubts that he could ever get a woman like Merry to love him.

As the townspeople prepare for Christmas, their suspicions about Clayton lead to trouble. Will the trusting heart of an unlikely new friend be enough to restore Clayton’s relationships with his neighbors and reunite him with God and Merry?

 

You can find more about the book (and how to purchase it) by clicking the links below:

GOODREADS   CHARISMA HOUSE/REALMS   MARTHA’S WEBSITE

AMAZON   CBD   BARNES & NOBLE   ITUNES

Martha even has her own page on WAL-MART.com! WOW!

 

I was blessed to receive a free copy of this book from the author herself.

THANK YOU Martha!

Any opinions are my own and 100% true!

Happy Reading

and

GOD BLESS!

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below.
I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

One thought on “Christmas At Holly Hill by Martha Rogers | Stop #5 of my Salute to Christmas Reads!

Comments are closed.