How I became a book reviewer and blogger…

YUP! She (Mom) is the reason I LOVE reading as much as I do!

She is also the reason I am the author I am today! Not only did she give me a true love of literature, she has been my cheerleader and… she has helped feed my book collection obsession!

By the way… this is only one third of the bookcase – and this is only the bookcases in our livingroom! We have more in every single room and there are still books packed away that we’ve not have room for. LOL!

DJMynatt

I have enjoyed reading for as long as I can remember…

20140830-003415.jpg

My parents bought me good, Christian fiction and non-fiction books to read when I was young; nothing seemed to bring me as much pleasure as opening a book and losing myself in it. When I grew up, I kept reading, mostly science fiction and romance novels, but many of these were not Christian-oriented. Eventually, I lost interest in those and returned to Christian fiction.

I began reading Amish fiction about three years ago; at the time I believed Amish fiction was a safe choice, with high standards. Unfortunately, I’ve seen a few that don’t quite fit the standards I recommend; I try to stay away from them.

I would visit the public library several times a week and watch for new titles. I reserved books online and when I went by to pick them up I would return the…

View original post 441 more words

