Just in time for the holiday shopping… My review of “The Amish Blacksmith” by Mindy Starns Clark and Susan Meissner


Another wonderful series by two talented authors!

This series began with “The Amish Groom” … and Mindy Starns Clark and Susan Meissner have done a marvelous job with this next installment –
“The Amish Blacksmith”.

It’s not often we get to see a series that features Men as the main character. It is a whole new take on a very popular genre and I feel like Susan and Mindy have just nailed it!

It is enlightening to see the differences in how men approach the same situations as we are usually reading about from a woman’s perspective.

But Mindy and Susan have found the way to do it right and the fans agree that this is a hit!

Don’t miss the first book in the series; “The Amish Groom” and don’t miss the next book – coming in 2015; “The Amish Clockmaker”!

And be sure to check out other books by Mindy and Susan too!




Here is what Harvest House has to say about “The Amish Blacksmith”:


New from bestselling authors Mindy Starns Clark and Susan Meissner, The Amish Blacksmith (Book 2 in The Men of Lancaster County series) explores the men of an Amish community in Lancaster County, how their Amish beliefs play out in their unique roles, and the women who change their lives.

Apprenticed blacksmith Jake Miller is skeptical of Priscilla Kinsinger’s innate ability to soothe troubled horses, especially when he has own ideas on how to calm them. Six years earlier, Priscilla’s mother died in an awful accident at home, and Priscilla’s grief over losing her mother was so intense that she was sent to live with relatives in Indiana. She has just returned to Lancaster County.

Not that her homecoming matters to Jake, who is interested in courting lighthearted Amanda Shetler. But Jake’s boss is Priscilla’s uncle, and when the man asks Jake to help his niece reconnect with community life, he has no choice but to do just that. Surprisingly, he finds himself slowly drawn to the beautiful but emotionally wounded Priscilla.

Jake then determines to prove to her that it’s not her fault her mother died, but what he discovers will challenge everything they both believe about the depth of love and the breadth of forgiveness.


And you can find more information and/or buy the book from these popular sites.






I received this book free in exchange for an honest review
from the Harvest House Publishers review program.


Happy Reading




I have no control over the ads you may see below.
I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.