My review of “Snow Angel Cove” by RaeAnne Thayne | Stop #9 of my Salute to Christmas Reads!

 

 

Oh my word. Who could ever expect a Christmas book to start with a woman and her young daughter watching as a fire destroys all of their hopes and dreams!

 

And then, when it really looks as if all hope is lost, the mother is hit by a car!

 

I’m NOT giving anything away! It’s all in the excerpt! And I’ll prove it to you.

 

More from Harlequin about Snow Angel Cove:

New York Times bestselling author RaeAnne Thayne welcomes you to a small town full of big surprises that are both merry and bright…

Nothing short of a miracle can restore Eliza Hayward’s Christmas cheer. The job she pinned her dreams on has gone up in smoke—literally—and now she’s stuck in an unfamiliar, if breathtaking, small town. Precariously close to being destitute, Eliza needs a helping hand…for her sick young daughter’s sake as well as her own. But she’s not expecting her holiday hero to almost run her down with his car!

Rescuing Eliza is pure instinct for tech genius Aidan Caine. At first, putting the renovation of his lakeside guest lodge in Eliza’s hands assuages his guilt—until he sees how quickly he could fall for her. Having focused solely on his business for years, he never knew that what his life was missing was Eliza and her little girl. But is he willing to risk hoping for a yuletide romance that could lead to forever?

 

 

 

Yeah… I admit I was more than a little intrigued at how such disastrous events could actually lead to a HAPPY Christmas – so, of course, I had to read it!

And boy am I glad I did!

Now, before I go any further, I have to tell you this is NOT my normal CHRISTIAN read. But then you probably guessed that from the publisher. However, I will say – to be completely fair – Harlequin has published much more adult books.

But you should be warned – this is certainly not in the Inspirational or Christian fiction category and there is quite a bit of content that might shock a reader who is expecting the typical Christian read.

I was interested in the book because of the cover mostly… but the story itself sounded very heart-warming and sweet so that was the deciding factor.

Kensington (another notorious publisher of very adult books) puts out some of my absolute FAVORITE Amish novels so I figured it was worth taking a chance! Especially when you consider just how risqué some other Christian fiction is these days…

 

FAIR WARNING! THE FOLLOWING MAY BE CONSIDERED A SPOILER!!!

 

For the record, there is no inappropriate physical behavior. There are some seriously sizzling kisses and a very well-described desire of thoughts for more but it does not go beyond that – Thankfully.

There is also a bit of adult language but again… thankfully… no one misuses God’s name so I’m a happy camper because this is one book I will not be letting go of ANYTIME SOON! WOW!

 

OK… SPOILER OVER!

In my personal opinion, this is one of the BEST stories I’ve read this year!

The characters are terrific. The plot is believable and I am desperate for more stories to come! It is a wonderful story and an excellent beginning! Great job RaeAnne!

 

 

You can find more information and/or buy the book from these popular sites.

GOODREADS   HARLEQUIN/ HQN   RAEANNE‘S WEBSITE

AMAZON   BARNES & NOBLE   ITUNES

 

GOD BLESS!

AND

HAPPY READING!

 

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below.

I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

3 thoughts on “My review of “Snow Angel Cove” by RaeAnne Thayne | Stop #9 of my Salute to Christmas Reads!

Comments are closed.