“A Lady at Willowgrove Hall” by Sarah E. Ladd

This is the first book by Sarah Ladd that I’ve read and I’m kicking myself. I’m usually so vigilant about reading a series in order but I wasn’t sure this would be a book I enjoy so I just went ahead and read this one without tracking down the first two…

Now I’m wishing I had taken the extra time. Of course, I can always read it again after I find the first two. YAY!

This is a book that has completely and absolutely restored my faith in Historical romance!

Once upon a time, I was an avid reader of Historical romances and I cringed every time the ladies outfits and behavior were described because – while I LOVE reading about the adventure and the brave characters who fell madly in love – I knew there were SOOOO many details that were just terribly wrong.

Not so with this one! No, the characters are not perfect – even in historical times, no one was perfect. But they are so very much more accurate and I rejoice because my inner historian is finally calm and I can actually ENJOY the story!

And yes, I have to go back and read books 1 and 2 so I can read this one AGAIN!

BRAVO Sarah!

 

More from Thomas Nelson about A Lady at Willowgrove Hall:

Her secret cloaks her in isolation and loneliness. His secret traps him in a life that is not his own.

Cecily Faire carries the shame of her past wherever she treads, knowing one slip of the tongue could expose her disgrace. But soon after becoming a lady’s companion at Willowgrove Hall, Cecily finds herself face-to-face with a man well-acquainted with the past she’s desperately hidden for years.

Nathaniel Stanton has a secret of his own—one that has haunted him for years and tied him to his father’s position as steward of Willowgrove Hall. To protect his family, Nathaniel dares not breath a word of the truth. But as long as the shadow looms over him, he’ll never be free to find his own way in the world. He’ll never be free to fall in love.

When the secrets swirling within Willowgrove Hall come to light, Cecily and Nathaniel must confront a painful choice: Will they continue running from the past . . . or will they stand together and fight for a future without the suffocating weight of secrets long suffered?

 

You can find more information and/or buy the book from these popular sites.

GOODREADS   THOMAS NELSON   SARAH‘S WEBSITE

Buy from Amazon.
Buy from Barnes and Noble.
Buy from Christian Book Distributor.
Buy from iBooks.

GOD BLESS!

AND

HAPPY READING!

 

I received the book free from the BookLook Bloggers program
in exchange for an honest review.

 

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below.

I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

