Just when I think Jennifer’s books could not get any better! Oh my word… | “Huckleberry Spring” By Jennifer Beckstrand!

 

OH MY WORD!

OK… right up front I have to be honest with you. My plans for reading this book were a bit derailed when my devious mother told me someone dies in the book.

She is such a rat! She just loves to needle me when she gets to read a book first and she loves dropping bombshells with absolutely no explanation!

Anyway, coupled with the emotional turmoil that was currently going on among the pages, I thought I might just be better off stopping right where I was.

But boy oh boy… am I glad I didn’t!

DO NOT LET ANYTHING stop you from reading this book!

I always say the current book is the best I’ve read yet and it’s always true! Each one of Jennifer’s books get better and better and better!

This book is by far and away the best I’ve read yet!

And one of the best things about Jennifer’s books is that I always want to go back and read from the beginning so I get to read all my favorite parts and then breeze right into the new story as if there were no agonizing months in between waiting for it to release!

And I don’t mind telling you that I had some reservations about this story when I read the sneak peek.

Surgery… poor Felty. That man really will do anything for his sweet Anna!

Only Jennifer Beckstrand could write such a story and make it so wonderful! Only Jennifer could write such a heart-breaking story and make it so wonderful! Only Jennifer could come up with such a roundabout story of gut-wrenching pain and redemption and weave romance through the entire thing!

WOW! WOW! WOW!

And, as usual, I can hardly wait to start the next one! Especially since I read the sneak peek!

 

This book needs 10 stars! Can I give it 10 stars…

 

 

More from Kensington about Huckleberry Spring:

Nothing gives Anna and Felty Helmuth greater satisfaction than seeing their grandchildren happily married–except for planning their next matchmaking venture. And as springtime comes to Huckleberry Hill, Wisconsin, the air is filled with promise. . .

Ever since the Helmuths’ grandson, Ben, abruptly broke his engagement and moved to Florida, Emma Nelson has kept busy tending her vegetable garden and raising award-winning pumpkins. She can put her heartache aside to help Ben’s Mammi with her own pumpkin patch. At least until Ben shows up to lend support to his ailing Dawdi. . .

Gardening side by side with pretty, nurturing Emma is a sweet kind of torture for Ben. She could have her pick of suitors who can offer what he can’t, and he cares too much to burden her with his secret. Leaving once more is the only option. Yet Emma’s courage is daring him to accept the grace that flourishes here, and the love that has been calling him back to Huckleberry Hill. . .

 

Don’t miss Huckleberry Spring – Releasing January 27th! Available for pre-order NOW!Tweet this!

Would you send your husband to have surgery to play matchmaker? Anna did!Tweet this!

 

You can find more information and/or buy the book from these popular sites.

GOODREADS   KENSINGTON   JENNIFER’S WEBSITE

AMAZON   BARNES & NOBLE   ITUNES

 

GOD BLESS!

AND

HAPPY READING!

 

I was provided this book free through Jennifer’s street team in exchange for an HONEST review!
(not hard to be honest about how AMAZING her books are!)

 

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below.

I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

 

One thought on “Just when I think Jennifer’s books could not get any better! Oh my word… | “Huckleberry Spring” By Jennifer Beckstrand!

  1. JC, you are hilarious! I can’t believe your mom told you someone dies! Rest assured, no one dies in this book and there really is a very happily ever after. I am thrilled you loved it. You make me smile. I am super excited for everyone to read this book. It was so much fun to write–especially Emma’s clumsy escapades. (I can relate. I’m sort of accident prone like Emma.)

    Like

Comments are closed.