Masterpiece Marriage by Gina Wellborn | Quilts of Love #24

OK, here’s irony for you – I had no idea… none… that this was a historical novel when I picked it up to start reading.

But it quickly became apparent.

In reading the story that unfolded, I realized I was also reading about the period in time when – what is known today as women’s lib – came about.

I won’t go into all of my own ideas about women’s lib here because it really has nothing to do with the book but suffice to day I’m not a huge fan.

I am however a fan of what the main character in this book feels, about women and our ability to do more than some people think we can – and since that is very much what is at the heart of this novel – I will say I am a fan of her!

Gina Welborn expertly captures the essence of this conflict and she accurately shows how it affected individuals during this time period.

I also commend her for how well she shows the emotions of a young British woman and how she would have reacted to the differing temperaments of American women of the age.

I won’t say much more because I don’t want to give away the outcome of this wonderful story except to say that it is well written and well-worth reading!

 

Gina Welborn expertly captures the emotions and the conflicts of the age!CLICK TO TWEET!

 

Don’t miss this fantastic NEW Quilts of Love novel by Gina Welborn – Masterpiece Marriage!CLICK TO TWEET!

4 Stars

More about Masterpiece Marriage from Abingdon Press:

He wants to save his business. She wants to be a professor. But are they asking for more than they can really have?

After a flood damages the looms at Zenus Dane’s Philadelphia textile mill and the bank demands loan payment, Zenus turns to his aunt for help repurposing his textiles.

Trouble is . . . his aunt has already been hired by the lovely yet secretive Englishwoman Mary Varrs. Eager to acquire his aunt’s quilt patterns, Zenus attends the summer Quilting Bee, a social event his aunt has uniquely designed with the secret purpose of finding Zenus a wife. However Zenus only has eyes for Mary, but Mary has no such desire for him.

Though his aunt is determined to design a masterpiece marriage, both Zenus and Mary will have to overcome their stubborn ways. Can he realize that love requires stepping out of his routine? And will she recognize that following her heart doesn’t mean sacrificing her ambition?

 

 

You can also find more information and/or buy the book from these popular sites.

GOODREADS   ABINGDON PRESS   QUILTS OF LOVE   GINA‘S WEBSITE

Buy from Amazon. Buy from Barnes and Noble. Buy from Christian Book Distributor. Buy from iBooks.

And don’t forget to go to the Litfuse landing page HERE
to find out how you can WIN a Kindle Fire!

GOD BLESS!

AND

HAPPY READING!

I received the book free from the Litfuse blogger program
in exchange for an honest review.

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below.

I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

