Adventures in Amy Clipston’s Bakery Bunch

Amy Promo Box 1 PNG

I just LOVE Amy’s book! She is such a talented author!

OK… Are you wondering yet – What exactly a Bakery Bunch is…?

Well, The Bakery Bunch is what Amy Clipston has named her street team.

Do you promote your favorite authors?Tweet this!

As a member of Amy’s Bakery Bunch – I sometimes get to read her new books early, I get advance news of special things coming up, I get notified every time her books or eBooks are on sale, and I get to tell everyone that I’m part of a special group hand-picked by Amy herself! (not to mention the cool swag that comes along with it – free books, bookmarks to go in the books, cute luggage tags, great pens, an awesome cup and this terrific bag that has the added bonus of being my absolute favorite color!)

IMG_5962

Yup… see that book – it’s an Advance Reading Copy! AWESOME!

One of the fun ideas Amy and her fearless sidekick Jamie have come up with was this post. All across the web, Bakery Bunchers are posting pics of their awesome swag, how they are using it in their everyday lives and how they are passing it on to other fans of Amy’s AWESOME books!

This is a picture of what I am including in my current giveaway - which ends tomorrow!
This is a picture of what I included in a recent giveaway!

Along this journey we get to visit bookstores (and is there one of us who can visit a bookstore without buying more FANTASTIC books?)

IMG_5996

Shameless plug: You can find Amy’s books at your local Lifeway… (Yes, that IS one of Amy’s bookmarks you see in the book… wonder who could have done that… hmmm)

image

I don’t know about you but I LOVE bookmarks!Tweet this!

Some of us also visited local libraries to pass out swag which is kind of like a trial bookstore – Yes it’s a cold day… it’s January.

image

And hey… Amy is even helping to save the planet – one plastic bag at a time!Tweet this!

IMG_6003

My daughter had to get in on the act for this one… she just LOVES pushing that shopping cart!

And hey – these awesome tumblers come in handy!

IMG_5969
Reusable cups help save the Earth too! Plus they look cool!Tweet this!

OK… OK… I had to make this one a little different – I don’t travel much.

image
Isn’t Amy just the greatest! I know I think so!

Do you take your favorite authors with you when you travel?Tweet this!

© JC Morrows 2015

 

If you would like to check out some of the other Bakery Buncher posts, click the links below… these are in no order other than how I’ve found them posted in our group.

The Power of Words

Give Me Today

Donna’s BookShelf

Quiet Quilter’s Blog

Cindy’s Book Reviews

A Simply Enchanted Life

Eat Read Teach Blog

Books For Christian Girls – running a Giveaway until 1-20!

Raindrops & Rainbows

Kristi’s Book Review

Zac Weikal.com

These are the only ones I know about so far. I will add more as they are posted.

HAVE FUN!

Happy Reading!

God Bless!

 

One thought on “Adventures in Amy Clipston’s Bakery Bunch

Comments are closed.