A Chilling look at what may well – be our future…

The First Principle is certainly what I would call a MUST READ! And I applaud Kregel Publishing for having the courage to stand up with women everywhere over a tremendously important issue!

This story hits home pretty hard for me as I was strongly encouraged by several family members to rid myself of a problem I was clearly not ready to handle – before my son was born.

Now, I was not a teenager and I am so very blessed I do not live in the same society outlined between these pages!

Because if I did, I would probably not have my precious babies – either one of them. And that would be a tragedy!

 

Now onto my review…

WOW! Just WOW! ~ From the front cover to the words on the back cover, this is just an exceptional book!

The frightening part is that many people could read this book and fail to see just what the problems are with how things work in the present government system…

However, I feel that Marissa Shrock does an excellent job of communicating how different a person’s outlook can be when they themself are in the hot seat.

Vivica’s ideals are a tiny bit shaky from the very beginning – she accepts what is – mostly because she has been told to accept it her entire life, but there is a niggling doubt. And it is that doubt that brings to light just how heinous the system is when she finds herself in trouble!

From there, the story just keeps spiraling deeper and deeper. Do not be fooled – this story is not just about teen pregnancy. There is a web of deceit and subterfuge laced throughout the pages that would impress even the most astute mystery reader!

And the underlying premise – salvation and redemption!

WOW! Just WOW!

I wish I could afford to buy and distribute copies of this book to every abortion clinic in the world. If even one mother changed her mind about what she is about to do after reading it, it would be worth EVERY penny because THERE IS NO PRICE you can put on a HUMAN LIFE!

I am SOOOO excited to discover that Miss Schrock is already busy on a sequel!

Don’t miss this compelling look at what could very well be our future.Tweet this!

 

THERE IS NO PRICE you can put on a HUMAN LIFE!Tweet this!

 

“Without life, there can be no liberty or pursuit of happiness.” ~ Marissa ShrockTweet this!

 

Review © JCMorrows 2015

5star

About The First Principle via Kregel:

The First Principle: A Novel by Marissa Shrock

In the not-too-distant future, the United Regions of America has formed. Governors hold territories instead of states, and while Washington, DC, is gone, the government has more control than ever before. For fifteen-year-old Vivica Wilkins, the daughter of a governor, this is life as usual. High school seems pretty much the same–until one day, that controlling power steps right through the door during study hall.

When Vivica speaks out to defend her pregnant friend against the harsh treatment of Population Management Officer Marina Ward, she has no idea she’s sowing the seeds of a revolution in her own life. But it isn’t long before she discovers her own illegal pregnancy. Now she has to decide whether to get the mandatory abortion–or follow her heart, try to keep the baby, and possibly ruin her mother’s chances at becoming president.

A rebel group called the Emancipation Warriors, who are fighting to restore freedoms once held unalienable, offer her asylum. Can Vivica trust these rebels to help her or will they bring everything crashing down around her? Accepting their help may come with consequences she isn’t ready to face.

Marissa Shrock’s debut novel crafts a chilling story of what may be to come if we allow the economic and moral crises currently facing our country to change the foundations on which we built our independence–and of the difference one person can make when they choose to trust God’s lead.

 

And you can find more information and/or buy the book from these popular sites.

GOODREADS   KREGEL   WAL-MART   MARISSA’S WEBSITE

Buy from Amazon.
Buy from Barnes and Noble.
Buy from Christian Book Distributor.

GOD BLESS!

AND

HAPPY READING!

 I was blessed to receive a review copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.
All opinions are entirely my own.

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below.
I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

