A LOOK BACK at “Once Upon A Prince” by Rachel Hauck | Royal Weddings series #1 | Review marathon!

20140218-120448.jpg

Yes I’ve reviewed this book before and if you’re interested, you can read that review HERE.

I can still remember how crazy I was over this series when I read Once Upon A Prince for the first time!

I was definitely in danger of turning into a giggling, gushing, fan-girl over the book… the story… the series!

It had been out for over a year before I skimmed through it at the insistence of my mother and I later kicked myself for only skimming.

Oh what I missed that first time through…

WHAT an amazing story!

WHAT a wonderful idea!

AND SO MUCH better than a silly story of magic slippers or enchanted spinning wheels.

Like so many other young girls, I grew up on fairy tales and it took me one failed marriage and several failed relationships to admit that believing in fairy tales was not such a good thing for a grown-woman but “Once Upon A Prince” is a real-life fairy tale that I can get behind.

You’re still left with a story book feel and you still end up with a happy ending (I feel no danger in revealing that because it’s not the one you’ll be expecting and… the book has been out a while now) but it really feels real through and through.

BRAVO Rachel Hauck!

And now I get to jump right into the next story… and the next until I get to Rachel’s NEWEST book in this wonderful series! SO there is a bit of a bonus for me waiting so long to really read the book. I don’t have to sit on tacks while I wait for book 2. YAY!

Don’t forget to pop back over tomorrow to read my review of the next book in the series!

Don’t miss the book that started it all – Once Upon A Prince by Rachel Hauck!Tweet this!

Review © JCMorrows 2015

5star

And just in case you need more convincing, here’s what GoodReads has to say about Once Upon A Prince:

“Once Upon a Prince, the first novel in the Royal Wedding series by bestselling author Rachel Hauck, treats you to a modern-day fairy tale.”
~ GoodReads

Susanna Truitt never dreamed of a great romance or being treated like a princess—just to marry the man she has loved for twelve years. But life isn’t going according to plan. When her high-school-sweetheart-turned-Marine-officer breaks up instead of proposing, Susanna scrambles to rebuild her life.

The last thing Prince Nathaniel expects to find on his American holiday to St. Simon’s Island is the queen of his heart. A prince has duties, and his family’s tense political situation has chosen his bride for him. When Prince Nathaniel comes to Susanna’s aid under the fabled Lover’s Oak, he is blindsided by love.

Their lives are worlds apart. He’s a royal prince. She’s a ordinary girl. But everything changes when Susanna receives an invitation to Nathaniel’s coronation.

It’s the ultimate choice. His kingdom or her heart? God’s will or their own?

 

You can find reviews and links to purchase this fabulous series by clicking the links below!

GOODREADS   ZONDERVAN   RACHEL’S WEBSITE

Buy from Amazon.
Buy from Barnes and Noble.
Buy from Christian Book Distributor.
Buy from iBooks.

Happy Reading

And

GOD BLESS!

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below.
I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

