October Baby – A more touching movie I’ve never seen…

This movie touched me so deeply – I’m not even sure there are words to describe it.

Years ago, a story was shared with me about an abortion survivor – something that I was not even aware was possible. This movie brought every bit of that raw emotion right back to me.

I know a little bit about being unwanted… I was not a survivor of a failed abortion but I was a survivor of a failed marriage – and a child unwanted by her father.

Even now, thirty-five years later, my father and I only have a relationship at all because of my children… and – while I am thrilled to say that I have forgiven him – he will most likely never admit there is anything that needs forgiveness. For myself and my children, I have let go of that bitterness and our lives are so much better because of it.

I CHOOSE LIFE!

Every Life is Beautiful and we live in a society that seems to have forgotten that. It’s easy to proclaim yourself as pro-choice… but remember that YOU ARE HERE so clearly your parents were PRO-LIFE!

Aside from that, the movie itself was beyond amazing – absolutely believable, excellent flow and pacing, superb acting, spectacular staging and filming. How can I give it 10 stars… 20!

A MUST SEE Movie!

 

DON’T MISS the special features! There are some AMAZING extras included that just may elicit an emotional response that rivals the movie’s.

Review © JCMorrows 2015

More about the movie from AMAZON:

You saw me before I was born.” Psalm 139:16 (NLT)

As the curtain rises, Hannah hesitantly steps onto the stage for her theatrical debut in college. Yet before she can utter her first lines, Hannah-unscripted-collapses in front of the stunned audience.

After countless medical tests, all signs point to one underlying factor: Hannah’s difficult birth. This revelation is nothing compared to what she then learns from her parents: she was actually adopted … after a failed abortion attempt. Bewildered, angered, and confused, Hannah turns for support to Jason, her oldest friend.

Encouraged by his adventurous spirit, Hannah joins his group of friends on a Spring Break road trip, embarking on a journey to discover her hidden past … and find hope for her unknown future.

In the midst of her incredible journey, Hannah finds that life can be so much more than what you have planned.

You can also find it on: ITUNES, CHRISTIANBOOK.COM, LIFEWAY, AFA.NET, FAMILY CHRISTIAN, CHRISTIAN CINEMA

 

GOD BLESS!

