The Heart’s Danger by Colleen Coble | Book 3 in the Journey of the Heart series

Sarah risks everything to expose the betrayal threatening the man she loves—but will the risk be worth it? Find out in book three, A Heart’s Danger, of Colleen Coble’s A Journey of the Heart series.

And then go Enter to win the perfect pairing giveaway: a book (book three in Colleen’s A Journey of the Heart series) and coffee to pair with your new book!

One grand prize winner will receive:

  • A copy of A Heart’s Danger
  • A pound of Colleen’s favorite coffee, Captain Davy’s Coffee Roaster Costa Rican

Enter today by clicking HERE. But hurry, the giveaway ends on May 31st. Winner will be announced June 1st on Colleen’s website.

A Heart's Danger 3

I didn’t know tensions could get any higher than they already were in this series… but Colleen is a master at pulling her readers even deeper.

So many things happen in this book, it’s hard to believe it is as short as 112 pages.

I’m certain I’m not the only reader who is more than a little bugged by a certain man’s choices… actually two men if I’m being honest.

One a liar and schemer – who never seems to learn his lesson and never seems to get his comeuppance.

The other a good man who should be able to see through all the lies he has been fed  – and should have come to his senses by now.

Of course the entire ordeal is a study in the way manipulation and maneuvering can blind us to what someone really wants.

And no… it’s not always easy to hear God’s voice among all of the others who are telling you what to do.

I don’t know about you but I can hardly wait for book 4!

Review © JCMorrows 2015



A Heart’s Danger (Thomas Nelson, May 2015)

On the brink of war with the Sioux, Sarah risks everything to expose the betrayal threatening the man she loves.

Christmas is coming, and the air at Fort Laramie has turned cold . . . but relations with the Sioux have turned colder. As tensions between soldiers and natives approach a tipping point, a trap has been set for Rand Campbell.

Rand’s new fiancée wants to keep him from returning to Sarah Montgomery . . . for whom his heart clearly still yearns.

Sarah just wants to move on with her life at Fort Laramie, but doing so under the watchful eyes of both Campbell—the man whose love she craves—and Croftner—the man whose lies have cost her everything.

Will Rand fall victim to the conspiracy and go through with his wedding? Or will he declare his love for Sarah and make good on the promises that brought her into the rugged western territories?


Colleen CobleUSA Today bestselling author Colleen Coble has written several romantic suspense novels including “Tidewater Inn,” “Rosemary Cottage,” and the Mercy Falls, Lonestar, and Rock Harbor series.

Find out more about Colleen at

YOU CAN FIND more about the book and how to purchase it by clicking the links below:





I received this book free in exchange for an honest review.