“Out of The Storm” | Intro Novella in Jody Hedlund’s Beacons of Hope Series

Before I tell you what I think of this new series… I have to say – I’m really glad it’s been nearly a month now since I read Jody’s post about eBook prices… I’ve had several weeks for my temper to cool and I’m now… well, somewhat calm.

It would not be fair to take out my frustration on her books… would it?

No. 

Fine then.

 

Imagine my surprise when I realized I had never actually reviewed this book on my blog. What on Earth happened…

Well, I dunno but I’m reviewing it NOW!
You can’t get much better than FREE! And the fact that it is an AMAZING story is just one BONUS of this FANTASTIC new series by Jody Hedlund!

OK… Yes, I have to admit it. I was not a huge fan of Jody’s new YA series but this series… I LOVE!

This first story, even though it’s a novella – does more than just introduce the series. It sets the tone completely. It tells us that we are diving into a wonderful series and it’s very exciting.

If you haven’t read it, go snag it! It’s FREE!

 

And here is a bit more about the novella – just in case you still need convincing [remember – it’s FREE!]

Having grown up in a lighthouse, loneliness is all Isabelle Thornton has ever known–and all, she assumes, she ever will know. But when her lightkeeper father rescues a young man from the lake, her sheltered world is turned upside down.

Bestselling author Jody Hedlund’s Out of the Storm is her first ever novella and introduces readers to Beacons of Hope, a new series set in the 1800s amid the romance, history, and danger surrounding the Great Lakes lighthouses of Michigan.

 

And watch for my next review. I’ll be talking about the next book in this series – the first full-length book; Love Unexpected.

 

Review © JCMorrows 2015

