“Through Waters Deep” by Sarah Sundin | Book 1 of the Waves of Freedom series!

Another triumph from Sarah Sundin!


Not that I’m surprised… not even a little. I have high expectations every time I pick up a book by Sarah – and I’ve not yet been disappointed!


Through Waters Deep  is getting rave reviews… and it’s no wonder.

Aside from the fact that the story starts off with… well, not with a bang, but almost… the added mystery aspect is a clear winner!

I know I love it!

It’s like Nancy Drew has stepped into history!

Sarah skillfully shows us the tension that existed on this side of the Atlantic during WWII. Jim and Mary are in a unique situation and with tensions rising abroad, many might have forgotten about the stress WWII put on the people at home.

Sarah expertly takes us through espionage and sabotage… a very personal war right here on U.S. soil, using our main characters Mary and Jim.

Jim is a seemingly average handsome young officer – but there are depths to him that Mary has a talent for bringing to the surface. It doesn’t hurt either that Mary has a clever wit and a sharp mind. She may be a bit of a shrinking violet but when push comes to shove, she definitely does the unexpected!

The romantic portion of the story is very well done too.

I won’t spoil it for you but it’s not your typical guy sees girl, guy is attracted, girl is attracted, romance ensues… but then Sarah’s romances never fit neatly into a mold – which I LOVE! Life doesn’t fit into a mold so it’s much more realistic that way!


WWII, Romance and Mystery – you’ll find them all in “Through Waters Deep” by Sarah SundinTweet this!


“Through Waters Deep” by Sarah Sundin – book 1 in the NEW Waves of Freedom series! Don’t miss it!Tweet this!


Review ©JCMorrows 2015



More from Sarah about Through Waters Deep:

It is 1941 and America teeters on the brink of war. Outgoing naval officer Ensign Jim Avery escorts British convoys across the North Atlantic in a brand-new destroyer, the USSAtwood.

Back on shore, Boston Navy Yard secretary Mary Stirling does her work quietly and efficiently, happy to be out of the limelight. Yet, despite her reserved nature, she never could back down from a challenge.

When evidence of sabotage on the Atwood is found, Jim and Mary must work together to uncover the culprit. A bewildering maze of suspects emerges, and Mary is dismayed to find that even someone close to her is under suspicion.

With the increasing pressure, Jim and Mary find that many new challenges–and dangers–await them.

Sarah Sundin takes readers to the tense months before the US entered WWII. Readers will encounter German U-boats and torpedoes, along with the explosive power of true love, in this hopeful and romantic story.


You can find more information and/or buy the book from these popular sites.


Buy from Amazon.
Buy from Barnes and Noble.
Buy from Christian Book Distributor.
Buy from iBooks.





I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below.

I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

One thought on ““Through Waters Deep” by Sarah Sundin | Book 1 of the Waves of Freedom series!

Comments are closed.