Finding Unauthorized Faith in Harry Potter by Nicole Rivera

WOW!

Before I begin, let me just say – I really really like this cover! The one that is wrapped around my advance paperback is pretty, sure, but the one I’ve used below really catches the eye!

OK . . .  now to what is between the covers.

I LOVE . . . LOVE LOVE LOVE . . . the Harry Potter series.

I even love the movies.

In my personal opinion, the 8 HP movies are a bright and shining example that once in a while . . . a long while . . . a movie (in this case, moviescan be made right!

Yes I know – I got distracted again. I do that.

OK . . . WOW!

And I really mean WOW!

Nicole Rivera has a gold mine in this wonderful devotional! This book has not only given me a  new appreciation for one of my all-time favorite book series, it has shown me a wonderful new look into the story behind the story!

I don’t know if I ever would have connected all of those dots. Of course, I never saw the Biblical significance in the Narnia stories either – until someone pointed them out to me. That is the brilliance of such stories (or rather – parables).

God has truly given Nicole a vision and I am thrilled she is sharing it with the world!

 

Review ©JCMorrows 2015

Don’t miss Nicole’s further posts about finding faith in the fandoms – HERE!

And check out her awesome posts on MUGGLENET.COM too!

Here is a short synopsis of the book and the opening letter – which will give you some insight into Nicole’s vision.

Finding Unauthorized Faith in Harry Potter. Explore life’s deepest truths. Discover wisdom about friendship, courage, loyalty, and love from the Boy-Who-Lived and his magical friends.  Coming December 10, 2015 in ebook and trade paper.

Finding Unauthorized Faith in Harry Potter by Nicole L Rivera, is a Christian devotional especially suited for young adults and all fans of the remarkable series, and for use as in group Bible studies.

Nicole reveals the Harry Potter story as a guide to life’s deepest truths, offering inspiration about faith, friendship, courage, loyalty, love, and other wisdom of the Bible. She advises us about how to live like Christ and the Harry Potter heroes.

The book is not yet available everywhere but it is available for pre-order at the following retailers:  SMASHWORDS, B&N, ITUNES, and AMAZON.

Or preorder the trade paperback direct from Hickey’s Books.

PLUS – the individual e-books are still available at AMAZON, B&N & ITUNES until we can all get our hands on the paperback compilation.

THANK YOU Nicole for allowing me the honor of reading an advance copy of your amazing book! It has blessed me and given me renewed love of the Harry Potter series!

