Book Review | Blue Ribbon Trail Ride by Miralee Ferrell

 

I did not acquire this book for myself. I have a nine (almost ten) year-old daughter who is positively enamored with horses.

My only experience with horses was more than a little negative and I was never one of those girls who just loved horses.

. . . unicorns . . . dragons . . . griffins . . .

But not horses.

However, my daughter loves them, so I snagged this series for her. And I can only hope she will enjoy reading them as much as I have.

This is so much more than just a book for girls who love horses. There’s mystery. There’s intrigue. There’s a group of young teens who are determined to help out their friends (and younger brother).

I never knew that Miralee Ferrell wrote young adult books – much less such entertaining ones. It is so very refreshing to find such wonderful family-friendly stories that are not only suitable for all ages, but appealing as well.

I also believe these stories will be a tremendous help to those young adults who don’t really understand things like autism. We could all use some positive reinforcement that shows us that just because someone is a little different . . . doesn’t mean there is something wrong with them.

I highly suggest you start with book 1: A Horse For Kate, but I am someone who enjoys reading a series from the very beginning so that’s just my personal suggestion.

Happy Reading!

 

Review © JCMorrows 2016

More about Blue Ribbon Trail Ride:

Thirteen-year old Kate and her friends came up with the perfect way to raise money for her autistic younger brother and others to attend summer camp—a horse scavenger hunt!

As local businesses donate money and prizes, Kate keeps the entry fees in her mom’s antique jewelry box.

But when the box and the money disappear, Kate and her friends must unravel the clues, hold on to hope, and solve the mystery along the Blue Ribbon Trail Ride.

Miralee Ferrell

{MORE ABOUT MIRALEE FERRELL}

Miralee Ferrell is the award-winning author of more than a dozen novels. She and her husband live along the Columbia River Gorge in southern Washington State, where she enjoys riding the wooded trails and spending time with her grown children. In addition to horses and dogs, Miralee once owned two cougars.

Find out more about Miralee at http://miraleeferrell.com/main.

 

I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

 

God Bless!

 

One thought on “Book Review | Blue Ribbon Trail Ride by Miralee Ferrell

  1. Thank you so much for your thoughtful review of my newest book in the Horses and Friends series. I’m always thrilled when an adult or child reads and enjoys one of my books. I truly appreciate the time you took to read and review it, when you aren’t a horse lover. Blessings!! Miralee

    Like

Comments are closed.