BOOK REVIEW | “Room For Hope” by Kim Vogel Sawyer

 

 

WOW!

I mean… WOW!

I shouldn’t have expected to be so blown away… I mean, I’ve read other books by this author… but… just… WOW!

Kim Vogel Sawyer has a style of writing that drags you right into the story – and the case of Room For Hope, that is a good thing… and maybe a bad thing too.

You will feel Neva’s despair… mourn with her… cry with her… worry with her…

This book will sweep right into your heart and take hold – and, if you’re anything like me, you won’t mind one bit… except maybe when you’re experiencing the heart break right along with the main character.

Of course, that’s all part of the journey. That’s the point of the story. That’s the point of the writing – to put you in Neva’s shoes. You know the old saying about walking a mile in someone else’s shoes. It’s absolutely true!

I can’t honestly say I would have handled things the way Neva does. I’m not certain I would have had the strength she did. But then… I didn’t live through the depression either so I may never know if I could have done what she did.

And no! I am NOT going to spoil it for you! You’ll just have to read it for yourself!

I know I can hardly wait to get my hands on another book Kim has written!

 

© JCMorrows 2016

 

More from Water Brook about Room For Hope:

In a desperate time, can Neva find forgiveness for a grievous wrong—and make room for hope?

Neva Shilling has a heavy load of responsibility while her husband travels to neighboring communities and sells items from his wagon. In his absence, she faithfully runs the Shilling Mercantile, working to keep their business strong as the Depression takes its toll, and caring for their twins.

When a wagon pulls up after supper, Neva and her children rush out—and into the presence of the deputy driving a wagon carrying three young children. The deputy shocks her with the news that Warren and his wife have died, insisting it was their last request that the three children go live with “Aunt Neva.”

Neva’s heart is shattered as she realizes that Warren’s month-long travels were excuses for visits with his secret family. She wants nothing more than to forget Warren, but can she abandon these innocent children to an orphanage? Yet if she takes them in, will she ever be able to see them as more than evidence of her husband’s betrayal and love them the way God does?

 

GOD BLESS!

AND

HAPPY READING!

 I was blessed to receive a review copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

All opinions are entirely my own.

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below.

I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

