Book Review | Remember to Forget by Ashley Royer

 


 

I can easily see where this book would appeal to fans of “The Fault in our Stars” or the book which I presume was the inspiration for the fan-fiction portion of this work; “If I Stay”…

It’s not the sort of experience I typically seek out. I tend to gravitate toward hopeful stories. Love and loss may be part of many of those stories, but I much prefer an underlying current of hope – rather than despair.

My teen son read a bit of the story as well and he said it was a shock to realize he was reading a male main character’s perspective – due to having a young lady’s picture on the cover . . . and the fact that Levi could easily be a feminine name as well.

Readers who enjoy this more EMO brand of fiction will find a story they can cling to with whatever equates as enjoyment for them. It’s just not for me.

I was given a copy of this book free in exchange for my honest review – which I have given.

 

Review ©JCMorrows 2016

 

Here is a brief synopsis from Publisher

In Remember to Forget from Watty Award-winning author Ashley Royer, Levi has refused to speak since the tragic death of his girlfriend, Delia, and can’t seem to come out of his depression and hindering self-doubt. Desperate to make some positive change in Levi’s life, his mother sends him to live with his father in Maine. Though the idea of moving from Australia to America seems completely daunting, Levi passively accepts his fate, but once he lands faces personal struggles and self-doubt at the same time he and his dad battle through resentment and misunderstanding. And then, while at therapy, Levi meets Delilah, a girl who eerily reminds him of someone he lost.

I received a  copy of this book free in exchange for an honest review.

GOD BLESS!

Disclaimer: I have no control over the ads you may see below.
I am sorry if any of the content is inappropriate.

